525,592 active members*
2,432 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    154

    128 ps alarm ??

    Could someone tell me what a 128 ps alarm is on a Fanuc OM-d control ?

    It must be some sort of communications alarm. I got it working. Just wanted to know. I don't have it listed in my book.

    Thanks, Pete

  2. #2
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23376
    PS128 Illegal Macro Sequence No, macro ID not between 0 & 9999 , cannot be searched.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    154

    Thanks

    I guess it wasn't a communications alarm.

    I fiddled around with the cables and restarted the program and it ran. That's why I thought it was a communications alarm. It must not of seen something at the very start of my program. It didn't even read the second line.

    Thanks again, Pete

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    0
    I had the same error today. I had the communications parameters wrong at the pc.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Re: 128 ps alarm ??

    HI DEAR

    NEED HELP SUM DAYS AGO MY PC BURN AFTER STORM . WE CHANGE PC NOW WE START SENDING NC FAIL TO CNC .CNC CANT WORK IN DNC MODE .SOME BODY TOLD US THE COMMUNICATION IC NO 75188 AND 75189 BURN . WE CHANGE THESE TWO NOW WE SEND PROGRAM TO CNC PS 128 ALARM CAME

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    461

    Re: 128 ps alarm ??

    change your settings on your pc

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Re: 128 ps alarm ??

    Quote Originally Posted by mbservice View Post
    change your settings on your pc
    dear sir

    what kind of sitting. we change bud rate stop bit xon xof and pairty butt nothing works

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    461

    Re: 128 ps alarm ??

    Please post your program as there could be a problem with it ?
    It is not sending program correctly
    Does it work when you send a standard file eg not drip feed

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: 128 ps alarm ??

    Quote Originally Posted by qamar View Post
    HI DEAR

    NEED HELP SUM DAYS AGO MY PC BURN AFTER STORM . WE CHANGE PC NOW WE START SENDING NC FAIL TO CNC .CNC CANT WORK IN DNC MODE .SOME BODY TOLD US THE COMMUNICATION IC NO 75188 AND 75189 BURN . WE CHANGE THESE TWO NOW WE SEND PROGRAM TO CNC PS 128 ALARM CAME
    Did you find the problem? I'm having the same problem ps128 while dnc. Please advice..
    Thx

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: 128 ps alarm ??

    DHYSTA 02:53 PM Today
    Finally DNC transfer is back to normal after replacing PC serial card..

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 06-02-2020, 04:11 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-03-2019, 08:58 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-13-2013, 03:32 PM
  4. ALARM shuttle drawbar alarm haas
    By timmydabull in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 07:47 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-12-2009, 09:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •