547,586 active members*
2,282 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15

    21i-t tool change position

    New to fanuc controllers. I have a Romi G30 with the Fanuc 21i-T.
    How do I change the turret position when it does a tool change?
    It wants to go to a spot it crashes tools into part and/or chuck.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    785

    Re: 21i-t tool change position

    Parameter 1241. This is tied to G30 U0 (X0) and W0 (Z0). This value will be in MM so be careful if you are programming in inch. Input the value where you want the axes to go from MACHINE zero.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15

    Re: 21i-t tool change position

    Quote Originally Posted by drdos View Post
    Parameter 1241. This is tied to G30 U0 (X0) and W0 (Z0). This value will be in MM so be careful if you are programming in inch. Input the value where you want the axes to go from MACHINE zero.
    I will try it tomorrow.
    Thank you for info.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15

    Re: 21i-t tool change position

    Tried 1240 and 1241
    Not it.
    It wants to do tool change at part x0 z0

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15

    Re: 21i-t tool change position

    I did find a work around, or for all I know it may be just the way to do it.
    In the Process you need to select the detail screen. The Approach values is where the tool will change at.

Similar Threads

  1. Park & tool change position after tool probe.
    By Ozzybee57 in forum Mach Mill
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-16-2016, 03:57 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-31-2014, 01:46 PM
  3. How to change Tool change position(About MAZATROL T1 control)
    By liushuixingyun in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-07-2014, 01:33 AM
  4. Setting tool offsets and tool change position.
    By trishbits in forum CamBam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2013, 12:18 AM
  5. change Z position of the spindle in tool change
    By michael-p in forum Mikron / Haas
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 09:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •