512,915 active members
2,986 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 7 123
Results 1 to 20 of 126
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19

    Question 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Recently I bought a 6040 4 axis cnc router off of eBay and the instructions didnt have the right settings for the vfd that came with it.What should I do. I attached the manual to the thread THANKS.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10695

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    koolkleptokidd

    A lot have been having this same problem, you need the manual for the VFD drive then you will be able to set the VFD
    Mactec54

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    koolkleptokidd

    A lot have been having this same problem, you need the manual for the VFD drive then you will be able to set the VFD
    Do you know how i can find it? Ive looked all over the Internet and cant find anything on it.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1851

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by koolkleptokidd View Post
    Do you know how i can find it? Ive looked all over the Internet and cant find anything on it.
    Did you check the whole contents of the DVD? If not there you should ask the seller. If you can't get the manual from the seller you should give negative feedback and demand some refund or send it back. It is horrible that those people keep selling these products without even a crappy simple manual.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    yeah, ive checked it multiple times and cant find anything, I attached the manual if you want to read it.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10695

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by koolkleptokidd View Post
    Do you know how i can find it? Ive looked all over the Internet and cant find anything on it.
    I do have the VFD manual for this VFD, and I'm translating it now, so once I have it done, I will post the Parameter Settings, this will take me some time to complete, as some of it does not translate that well
    Mactec54

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    I do have the VFD manual for this VFD, and I'm translating it now, so once I have it done, I will post the Parameter Settings, this will take me some time to complete, as some of it does not translate that well
    Thanks for your help, i appreciate it

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1851

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by koolkleptokidd View Post
    yeah, ive checked it multiple times and cant find anything, I attached the manual if you want to read it.
    I have already checked what you posted, but that's not the VFD manual, it is just a bunch of pointless images with very little information. I mean the REAL manual. Why not ask the seller? Did you try that as well?

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10695

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    koolkleptokidd

    This will get you started, there will be other adjustments needed, what size spindle motor do you have 800w or 1.5Kw

    D000=400

    D001=1 ( May be D000=0 by Default this will lock any Parameter Change )

    D002=400

    D003=400

    D004=220

    D009=400

    D010=100

    D011=10 ( Default=10 Adjustable Acceleration )

    D012=10 ( Default=10 Adjustable Deceleration )

    D031=0 ( Default=0 For Keypad use (1 ) for Remote Control )
    (D031 May need to be set to 4 D031=4 Depending how your Control is being used)

    D032=0 (Default May need to be set to 1 D032=1 Depending how your control is being used )

    D033=0 ( For Keypad Stop ( 1 ) If Remote Control is being used )

    D036=1
    Mactec54

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    I have the 1500w spindle motor.
    Mactec54

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    i've tried asking them before but all they do is keep sending the same manual to me.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10695

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by koolkleptokidd View Post
    I have the 1500w spindle motor.
    Mactec54
    Try the setting I have posted, they should get you going, we may have to adjust some others as well, the D001=1 has to be set first before you set any other parameters
    Mactec54

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10695

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by koolkleptokidd View Post
    i've tried asking them before but all they do is keep sending the same manual to me.
    They make this VFD, and don't have a very good manual, if you had it you would not be able to understand it anyway, I will work with you to get it running
    Mactec54

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    They make this VFD, and don't have a very good manual, if you had it you would not be able to understand it anyway, I will work with you to get it running
    Ive tried the settings and I cant get it to work, is there a difference between if it has the 800w of 1.5kw spindle?

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10695

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by koolkleptokidd View Post
    Ive tried the settings and I cant get it to work, is there a difference between if it has the 800w of 1.5kw spindle?
    No only the amp settings which I never found, now if you have the main Parameter settings in place, then there will be some control things we can try, Does the VFD power up ok can you do some photos, have you opened the cabinet

    What setting did you use in D031
    D032
    D033

    Try them all at 0
    Mactec54

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    No only the amp settings which I never found, now if you have the main Parameter settings in place, then there will be some control things we can try, Does the VFD power up ok can you do some photos, have you opened the cabinet

    What setting did you use in D031
    D032
    D033

    Try them all at 0
    ive tried them all and it turns on the spindle but it only stays at 144.6

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10695

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by koolkleptokidd View Post
    ive tried them all and it turns on the spindle but it only stays at 144.6
    Don't run it at that speed for very long only just to try the speed, this could damage the spindle

    Do you have all the Parameters I posted these must all be in place before running

    Have you switched the Spindle Mode Switch set to Manual on the front of the control Panel
    Mactec54

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    Don't run it at that speed for very long only just to try the speed, this could damage the spindle

    Do you have all the Parameters I posted these must all be in place before running

    Have you switched the Spindle Mode Switch set to Manual on the front of the control Panel
    I did put all the settings in place and I changed it to manual.

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10695

    Re: 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by koolkleptokidd View Post
    I did put all the settings in place and I changed it to manual.
    Another 2 to try just do 1 at a time and try it, it could be just one Parameter some where I will keep looking there may be something I missed, the manual I have is in Chinese and it has not translated very well

    Change D036=0 to Zero also

    D020=400
    D040=100

    Is your power supply 120v or 240v
    Mactec54

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    Another 2 to try just do 1 at a time and try it, it could be just one Parameter some where I will keep looking there may be something I missed, the manual I have is in Chinese and it has not translated very well

    Change D036=0 to Zero also

    D020=400
    D040=100

    Is your power supply 120v or 240v
    Its 120v

Page 1 of 7 123

Similar Threads

  1. New 6040 CNC machine. Spindle controller settings.
    By RoddQLD in forum Australia, New Zealand Club House
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-29-2018, 08:29 AM
  2. 6040 cnc PRT-E1500W vfd problem
    By koolkleptokidd in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2018, 11:52 PM
  3. Motor Home Soft Limit Settings CNC 6040
    By mikejohn37 in forum Machinist Hangout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2016, 10:56 PM
  4. yoocnc 6040 s80 settings
    By RABBIDUS in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 08:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •