531,697 active members*
3,802 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    66

    A2100 ALARM 39-73

    it's been 7 long months of waiting for "purse string holders", repair companies and couriers but, i was finally able to throw the power to our Arrow 500

    had Mike Kilroy hooked remotely to check settings on the BDS5 - he say's ALL GOOD
    did the align thing and tried a spindle command and got this error

    ALARM 39-73
    RUNOFF PATCHES INCORRECTLY SET
    Cause – The runoff patches are incorrectly set for the action you require
    Remedy – TOOL CHANGER set-up runoff patch required to operate the tool changer setup function
    SPINDLE SET-UP runoff patches required to operate the spindle alignment setup on machines with high torque spindles
    The machine will not be allowed to cycle while this patch is active

    Severity – 70 Still in cycle – Cycle start blocked

    any ideas what this might be?

    thanks in advance folks
    Mac

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    123

    39-73

    hello it would appear that the run-off patches are set on.
    press MORE
    press SYSTEM CONFIGURATION
    press MACHINE APPLICATION ( just above middle left hand side )
    use the right arrow to move along untill you see a tab labelled RUNOFF.
    None of the boxes should have a tick in them. if there is remove the tick. commit the changes and that should be it.
    the security level should be set at service or above to make any changes.
    for security
    press MORE
    press SYSTEM CONFIGURATION
    press SECURITY (top left)
    type in SERVICE then commit changes.
    any questions please e-mail
    regards
    mallardfizz

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by mallardfizz View Post
    hello it would appear that the run-off patches are set on.
    press MORE
    press SYSTEM CONFIGURATION
    press MACHINE APPLICATION ( just above middle left hand side )
    use the right arrow to move along untill you see a tab labelled RUNOFF.
    None of the boxes should have a tick in them. if there is remove the tick. commit the changes and that should be it.
    the security level should be set at service or above to make any changes.
    for security
    press MORE
    press SYSTEM CONFIGURATION
    press SECURITY (top left)
    type in SERVICE then commit changes.
    any questions please e-mail
    regards
    mallardfizz
    YOU ARE STILL THE MAN MALLARDFIZZ!!
    that did it - i had a check in the spindle set-up box - my spindle now rotates

    thanks a bunch
    Mac:cheers:

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1743
    EXCELLENT!

    As usual, way to go Mallardfiz!

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    1

    Re: A2100 ALARM 39-73

    Can someone help me with ylthis issue?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Can someone help me with ylthis issue?

  6. #6
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1743

    Re: A2100 ALARM 39-73

    Quote Originally Posted by Rolous View Post
    Can someone help me with ylthis issue?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Can someone help me with ylthis issue?
    Help you with WHAT?

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    345

    Re: A2100 ALARM 39-73

    If you are getting the same alarm as the original post, it should mean someone turned one of the runoff patches on and it needs to be turned off for the machine to function normally. There is a pretty good writeup from Mallardfizz on what to do already....If that didn't work for you you'll need to post additional information as to what you are dealing with.

    FYI: The runoff patches are a function to allow higher level setup of the machine that does not need to be done often. These modes take out safety features (like the interlock to prevent Z- moves from crashing into the ATC while it is at the spindle) so some machine functions get locked out when these are on.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2019, 04:32 AM
  2. a2100 not enough ram error
    By msherman in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-23-2013, 01:49 AM
  3. Arrow 500 with A2100 cnc
    By rai in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 11:54 PM
  4. BDS5 with A2100
    By CHAD LAWSON in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 02:16 PM
  5. help on how to use a2100 rap
    By bronco079 in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2009, 03:11 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •