525,429 active members*
2,321 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 37
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73

    Alarm 368 on Fanuc Oi

    Hello
    My VMC with Funuc Oi control.
    Every morning that just turn on. It come alarm 368
    I have re turn on again, then it Ok.
    What is real problem cpme from.
    Anyone can help will be appreciated
    Other question. How to know if this machine can add 4Th axis?

    Thanks

    Charlie

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    193
    368 on which axis? You need to check the feedback cable and the encoder to that axis. Remember that if you have an absolute pulse coder (encoder) and you disconnect it you will loose the reference point.
    About the fourth axis you need to check on the param screen if the tool builder input the parameters for this fourth axis. If the parameters are there then you will probably need to check if you already have the servoamplifier and the servomotor installed in the machine otherwise you need to talk to the MTB (machine tool builder) to install it.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hi
    Thank you for your reply.
    It alarm all 3 axis.
    It alway happen in first time of day when turn on machine.
    Sometime have to re-turn on few time then no alarm.
    For 4Th axis para. where to look to?
    I will look to servo amp and main board model then post again.

    Thanks

    CB

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    239
    The problem is with the low gravity in APCC battery in the morning when you start the machine battery get an instant low charge to obtain the desired voltage , So when you restart the machine the battery becomes charge So you need to replace the battery in running machine.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    193

    Alm368, Fourth axis

    Fourth axis:
    Please check parameter 1020 and 2020.
    2020 is the motor number for each axis and you will probably see the axis that your machine controls.
    About the alarm 368, I would agree to change the battery for the amplifier. The machine must be powered on, otherwise you will loose the home position.
    Regards.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hi
    Thank you for all input.
    I will replace the battery soonest.
    Then I will update result.
    I have look to battery. It is lithium battery (3 V )
    Can I replace with any size of lithium battery? Or must be same at original?
    And there is 1 resister 390 Ohm conect +/- Just wonder what is for.
    As I understand. It will draw current all the time.
    This make battery shorter life? Am I correct?

    Thanks

    CB

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    193

    alm 368

    Quote Originally Posted by CBMach View Post
    Hi
    Thank you for all input.
    I will replace the battery soonest.
    Then I will update result.
    I have look to battery. It is lithium battery (3 V )
    Can I replace with any size of lithium battery? Or must be same at original?
    And there is 1 resister 390 Ohm conect +/- Just wonder what is for.
    As I understand. It will draw current all the time.
    This make battery shorter life? Am I correct?

    Thanks

    CB
    Look for the 6V battery. 3V battery is for the cnc control.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hi
    My machime have 2 boxes.
    one is main Board. ( I think ) That 3 v battery is there.
    other is axis control. ( 3 axis motor connect to it.)
    6V battery should locate which one?

    Thanks for help


    CB

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hi
    I have look to That 2 boxes in my machine
    Main is A0280299 B802 That 3 V battery here. ((can see from outside )
    Other is A06B 6134 H303#A this is 3 motor conect to Plus spindle.
    Seem quite difficult to take cover out for looking for 6 V battery.
    Is it posible to have only that 3V battery?
    And I look to para 1010 Axis control =3
    Is it posible to modify to 4th axis?

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    211

    368 alarm

    It's crc error.
    Check feedback cable and it's connectors.
    The most important thing is all encoder cables's ( JF1 to JF3) shield should be ground properly using grounding clips provided by fanuc otherwise you could get Alarm 368 or 369.
    I do not think it is a battery problem.





    Quote Originally Posted by CBMach View Post
    Hi
    I have look to That 2 boxes in my machine
    Main is A0280299 B802 That 3 V battery here. ((can see from outside )
    Other is A06B 6134 H303#A this is 3 motor conect to Plus spindle.
    Seem quite difficult to take cover out for looking for 6 V battery.
    Is it posible to have only that 3V battery?
    And I look to para 1010 Axis control =3
    Is it posible to modify to 4th axis?

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hi
    Thank you for all input.
    I get 3 v battery in today. Then I will try to replace tomorrow.
    Then I will update result.
    Just wonder why need 390 Ohm resistor between +/-?
    Any problem can happen if just replace new battery with out that resistor?

    Thanks

    CB

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    193

    Battery

    Quote Originally Posted by CBMach View Post
    Hi
    Thank you for all input.
    I get 3 v battery in today. Then I will try to replace tomorrow.
    Then I will update result.
    Just wonder why need 390 Ohm resistor between +/-?
    Any problem can happen if just replace new battery with out that resistor?

    Thanks

    CB
    The 3V battery is for the cnc control. Don´t change it.
    The other battery is in the amplifier. Maybe you can see a very small box in the front yellow panel with a cable , brown connector. Inside you will find the battery. You should be able to remove this cover easily. There is a battery if parameter 1815 is 00110000.
    Parameter 1010 is 3, then you only have three axis. If you need additional axis you must call FANUC.
    Regards
    P.S. The 390 ohm resistor is to lower the current. You should check the specs. of the battery you are trying to replace if it is not an original battery.
    The 3V battery is for the memory of the CNC control.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hi
    I have try to replace that 3 V battery. It still alram 368 all axix.
    The yellow front cover seem difficult to remove.
    All cable from Motor and other have to remove first.
    I looking for small box. Seem no have too.
    And I look to para 1815. it is 0000 0000
    Any help will be appreciated.

    Thanks

    CB

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    193
    Quote Originally Posted by CBMach View Post
    Hi
    I have try to replace that 3 V battery. It still alram 368 all axix.
    The yellow front cover seem difficult to remove.
    All cable from Motor and other have to remove first.
    I looking for small box. Seem no have too.
    And I look to para 1815. it is 0000 0000
    Any help will be appreciated.

    Thanks

    CB
    If parameter 1815 is zero you dont have to worry about any batteries for the motors.
    Regards

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hi
    Thank you for help.
    So How to solve Alarm 368? still remain.
    Sometime it alarm 463 ( Z axis send slave data fail. )
    Sometime also alarm 5136 ( FSSB Number of amp is small )

    Thanks

    where I can find Fanuc OI alarm list?

  16. #16
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2517
    My 0i manual has the alarm list. It sounds like a suspect cable or connector.
    You need to check some things in diagnostics.
    The manual says.....
    Code:
    Serial Pulse Coder Alarms
    
    368 n AXIS : SERIAL DATA ERROR (INT)
    Communication data from the built–in pulse coder cannot be received.
    
    The details of serial pulse coder alarm (Diagnostics)
    
        #7   #6   #5   #4   #3   #2   #1   #0
    202      CSA  BLA  PHA  PCA  BZA  CKA  SPH 
    
    #6 (CSA) : Check sum alarm has occurred.
    #5 (BLA) : Battery low alarm has occurred.
    #4 (PHA) : Phase data trouble alarm has occurred.
    #3 (PCA) : Speed count trouble alarm has occurred.
    #2 (BZA) : Battery zero alarm has occurred.
    #1 (CKA) : Clock alarm has occurred.
    #0 (SPH) : Soft phase data trouble alarm has occurred.
    
        #7   #6   #5   #4   #3   #2   #1   #0
    203 DTE  CRC  STB  PRM
    
    #7 (DTE) : Data error has occurred.
    #6 (CRC) : CRC error has occurred.
    #5 (STB) : Stop bit error has occurred.
    #4 (PRM) : Parameter error alarm has occurred. In this case, a servo parameter
    error alarm (No. 417) is also output.
    
    
    *********************************
    
    5136 FSSB : NUMBER OF AMPS IS SMALL 
    In comparison with the number of controlled axes, the number of amplifiers 
    recognized by FSSB is not enough.
    
    *********************************
    
    
    Servo Alarms
    
    463 n AXIS : SEND SLAVE DATA FAILED
    Because of an FSSB communication error, the servo system could not receive 
    correct data.
    
    Details of servo alarm:
    The details of servo alarm are displayed in the diagnosis display 
    (No. 200 and No.204) as shown below.
    
         #7  #6  #5   #4   #3   #2   #1   #0
    200  OVL LV  OVC  HCA  HVA  DCA  FBA  OFA
    
    #7 (OVL) : An overload alarm is being generated.
    #6 (LV)  : A low voltage alarm is being generated in servo amp.
    #5 (OVC) : A overcurrent alarm is being generated inside of digital servo.
    #4 (HCA) : An abnormal current alarm is being generated in servo amp.
    #3 (HVA) : An overvoltage alarm is being generated in servo amp.
    #2 (DCA) : A regenerative discharge circuit alarm is being generated in servo amp.
    #1 (FBA) : A disconnection alarm is being generated.
    #0 (OFA) : An overflow alarm is being generated inside of digital servo.
    
         #7  #6  #5  #4  #3  #2  #1  #0
    201  ALD         EXP  
    
    When OVL equal 1 in diagnostic data No.200 (servo alarm No. 400 is
    being generated):
    
    #7 (ALD) 0 : Motor overheating
             1 : Amplifier overheating
    
    When FBAL equal 1 in diagnostic data No.200 (servo alarm No. 416 is
    being generated):
    ALD   EXP                 Alarm details
    1     0      Built–in pulse coder disconnection (hardware)
    1     1      Separately installed pulse coder disconnection (hardware)
    0     0      Pulse coder is not connected due to software.
    
    
          #7   #6   #5   #4   #3   #2   #1   #0
    204        OFS  MCC  LDA  PMS 
    
    #6 (OFS) : A current conversion error has occured in the digital servo.
    #5 (MCC) : A magnetic contactor contact in the servo amplifier has welded.
    #4 (LDA) : The LED indicates that serial pulse coder C is defective.
    #3 (PMS) : A feedback pulse error has occured because the feedback cable is
    defective.

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hello
    Thank you for help.
    Can you tell me How to fix this.
    Or where I should look to?

    Thanks

    CB

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    211
    Replace old pulse coder cable with new pulse coder cable along with it's connectors. The most important thing is it's grounding using ground clip.



    Quote Originally Posted by CBMach View Post
    Hello
    Thank you for help.
    Can you tell me How to fix this.
    Or where I should look to?

    Thanks

    CB

  19. #19
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2517
    go to diagnostics page in your control and check the 'bits' listed above. I suspect its that time of the month
    and your machine has PMS..... diagnostic 204 bit #3

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    73
    Hi
    For cable. just wonder that all 3 axis have problem same time?
    Any other posibility?
    and it only happen in the first time to turn on machine of the day.
    then later never show up. Just every morning.

    So now I am concern about the parameter and other data.
    How easy to make back up?

    Thanks

    CB

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2018, 09:15 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2018, 09:21 PM
  3. Fanuc 6T-B alarm 402:servo Alarm
    By leiryll in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-03-2013, 08:52 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2013, 09:12 AM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-13-2013, 03:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •