504,049 active members
4,167 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    12

    ALIGN TOOL CHANGER

    I have a Arrow 750 with a 2100 control. I power the machine up and align the axis all works fine. When I attempt to align the tool changer it gives me a message that the tool changer is disabled. I have not been able to find out how to enable it. please help

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    347
    Try looking around in the machine settings somewhere, I think "Machine Applications" should be the right area. To change stuff you will need to enter the password "worldclass" in order to be able to alter things. Be careful what you change though.

    I think I have seen somewhere in there before a selection to enable/disable the toolchanger. Then again I may be totally wrong

    Make sure to change password back to either "setup" or "operator" when you're done.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    12

    Re: ALIGN TOOL CHANGER

    That fixed me up. Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. Automatic tool changer program for a 8 tool turret Diy lathe cnc
    By tessen in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-04-2014, 05:05 AM
  2. Auto tool changer Drum type tool magazine.
    By maylin1105 in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2012, 09:44 AM
  3. Auto tool changer-Umbrella type tool magazine.
    By maylin1105 in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 03:38 AM
  4. Align Honing or Align Boring ?
    By jonbanquer in forum General Metalwork Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-09-2008, 04:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •