504,353 active members
3,932 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Cincinnati CNC > Arrow 750, cannot run programs.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    8

    Arrow 750, cannot run programs.

    Am trying to commission an Arrow 750. Have transferred an nc file into machine via serial cable. But the "run this program" button is greyed out. I can edit, save and delete but I cannot run it.
    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1741

    Re: Arrow 750, cannot run programs.

    no clue. did you try asking Fives service?

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    8

    Re: Arrow 750, cannot run programs.

    Who is Fives?

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1741

    Re: Arrow 750, cannot run programs.

    Quote Originally Posted by NationalAutomat View Post
    Who is Fives?
    Owner of these machines. service: 800-934-0735

    Fives Machining Systems, Inc.
    2200 Litton Lane
    Hebron, KY 41048

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    496

    Re: Arrow 750, cannot run programs.

    Can you post a short program that you want to run. Were you able to run a program before? I think you may have something wrong with the program. You must have a " : " at the start of the program.

    MIKE CNC Machine Services INC | Cincinnati Milacron MachinesCNC Machine Services

    - - - Updated - - -

    Can you post a short program that you want to run. Were you able to run a program before? I think you may have something wrong with the program. You must have a " : " at the start of the program.

    MIKE CNC Machine Services INC | Cincinnati Milacron MachinesCNC Machine Services

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    8

    Re: Arrow 750, cannot run programs.

    Mike,

    It wasn't the program doing it. Not sure how, but today I restarted the machine, browsed the machine settings, didn't change anything, went back to machine view and boom the run program button was not longer greyed out. The same file from yesterday loaded just fine.

    We've been cycling power all day working out various bugs and on a few restarts the hard drive acted funny by not being able to locate some of the system files. I am taking this as a warning and am going to try cloning the drive with Norton Ghost. Fingers crossed.

    Thanks
    John


    Quote Originally Posted by meckardt55 View Post
    Can you post a short program that you want to run. Were you able to run a program before? I think you may have something wrong with the program. You must have a " : " at the start of the program.

    MIKE CNC Machine Services INC | Cincinnati Milacron MachinesCNC Machine Services

    - - - Updated - - -

    Can you post a short program that you want to run. Were you able to run a program before? I think you may have something wrong with the program. You must have a " : " at the start of the program.

    MIKE CNC Machine Services INC | Cincinnati Milacron MachinesCNC Machine Services

Similar Threads

  1. ATC Arrow 750
    By larspeed in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-13-2019, 10:40 AM
  2. Posting cnc programs in fusion 360 - long programs
    By nikolaiownz in forum Autodesk CAM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 05:57 PM
  3. Looking for a Arrow 500 or 750
    By coop31 in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2012, 08:36 PM
  4. NEED Cincinnatti Arrow 1500 O9000 programs
    By cforcht in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2011, 12:33 AM
  5. ARROW 500 help
    By Lefty1961 in forum Cincinnati CNC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 01:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •