527,827 active members*
2,358 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1

    Awc 708c Lite controller display: '' beyond size.Continue?''

    Hi,

    I am new to this site and laser machines.Am not an ace of IT but i love the variety of things i can do with my machine.
    I am the owner of a 80 w laser engraver i bought from China with lasercad software.I have printed the test file which is suppose to be a cut and the first attachment is the result.To me it looks more like a deep engraving than a cut but....
    So i wanted to test my own design.i did a flower (black color to engrave) in a circle (red color to cut).the second attachment is the result.the flower looks ok but the circle didn't cut.it is deeper than an engraving but not cut.Tried the same thing on a piece of veneer (1/42'' thick piece of wood) and got the same result.
    So i decide to try just a cut.I draw a box and put it in red to be cut.Sent the design to the laser (picture 3),press start to print and i get the message BEYOND SIZE.CONTINUE? (picture 4)when i press on enter,the same message displays.
    Any idea what i can do to be able to cut?
    Another question.in the 3rd picture,in the top right of the design space,there is a blue dot,like a cursor.I see the same thing in the work space of LASERCAD.I was wondering what it is?

    Thanks for your input

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    14

    Re: Awc 708c Lite controller display: '' beyond size.Continue?''

    Quote Originally Posted by koryned View Post
    Hi,

    I am new to this site and laser machines.Am not an ace of IT but i love the variety of things i can do with my machine.
    I am the owner of a 80 w laser engraver i bought from China with lasercad software.I have printed the test file which is suppose to be a cut and the first attachment is the result.To me it looks more like a deep engraving than a cut but....
    So i wanted to test my own design.i did a flower (black color to engrave) in a circle (red color to cut).the second attachment is the result.the flower looks ok but the circle didn't cut.it is deeper than an engraving but not cut.Tried the same thing on a piece of veneer (1/42'' thick piece of wood) and got the same result.
    So i decide to try just a cut.I draw a box and put it in red to be cut.Sent the design to the laser (picture 3),press start to print and i get the message BEYOND SIZE.CONTINUE? (picture 4)when i press on enter,the same message displays.
    Any idea what i can do to be able to cut?
    Another question.in the 3rd picture,in the top right of the design space,there is a blue dot,like a cursor.I see the same thing in the work space of LASERCAD.I was wondering what it is?

    Thanks for your input
    Try lowering the speed and see if that helps, looks like in picture 3 you did not set the origin.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1

    Re: Awc 708c Lite controller display: '' beyond size.Continue?''

    It sounds to me like your mirrors/lens are out of alignment. Just Google search how to align them. The reason why some of your pattern does not appear at all would be the point the mirrors are out of alignment and the beam is no longer hitting the focal lens.

    Hope that helps

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    8

    Re: Awc 708c Lite controller display: '' beyond size.Continue?''

    Make sure your work space is set to the dimensions of your maximum table size, this is most easily done within the Options>System Options>Manufacturer Parameters. Input values into the "range" editable fields.

    You can determine your limits by using the jog function of your controller interface right on the machine and taking the laser head out to its maximum X and maximum Y. You might first need to set your range to be greater than what the laser can physically do.

    After you get your max sizes set, upload your art again and see if you get the same error.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2

    Re: Awc 708c Lite controller display: '' beyond size.Continue?''

    Me to same problema nove origin point

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13

    Re: Awc 708c Lite controller display: '' beyond size.Continue?''

    I thought I'd chime in even though this thread is old and I was searching for the answer to this too. I have been using LaserCAD on AWC608 for about 4 years, but I just put in a new power supply and suddenly my origin was off. I re-downloaded the software, and went through all my machine settings... I take screenshots of these for future use because you never know when you'll have to input those all over again or double check they are still correct.

    In the end it had nothing to do with the software. I found I had to re-input some initial settings at the control panel, namely the Origin Mode: soft origin - that reads the origin you have set in the software. Make sure you hit reset (home) your machine and download a new file to the machine before testing to see if it worked.
    If that's not it, some other things to check in the software are machine zero and page zero settings in "Work Space" Machine Zero is your home, my machine homes RIGHT UP. Page Zero will be LEFT DOWN.

    I just started testing LightBurn software that is compatible with the AWC608 now. Whenever I have problems with LaserCAD, there is zero support online. Too bad, I have hundreds of files I need to re-import whenever I've switched software or control cards over the years. It would be nice to find chinese laser software with long-term support, upgrades, coherent manuals, and US repair resources.

Similar Threads

  1. Tool path display size
    By joeyjrc in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-02-2017, 10:28 PM
  2. Which controller to go for: Leetro 6585, Ruida, AWC708C lite?
    By mrveenie in forum General Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2015, 10:45 AM
  3. Controller does not display 3D G-codes MultiCam 5000
    By I_V_A_R in forum Multicam Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 05:14 PM
  4. various size steppers on one controller
    By rrossey in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 02:43 AM
  5. rpm display on fanuc 10m controller
    By skippyfix in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2008, 06:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •