547,601 active members*
2,619 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Question Biesse Bsolid and Bsuite

    Hello guys, first time posting.
    Iv started working in a new company as a CNC operater - S wood programmer. We use Biesse Rover A and and older HolZER.
    My job is to prepare programs for Rover using Solidwork add on Swood.
    Im experiencing problem in which the simulation for program i prepare in Swood isnt the same as the simulation i run on machine itself, therefore the program isnt good.
    So my question is considering we have payed Bsuite can i install it on the laptop on which i prepare the programs?
    Becuse when i install the bSuite it asks me for xnc diretory for which im not quite sure where to find it.
    Sorry if a newbie question but trying to do my best here and its really hard to find decent manual on bsuite and rover itself. Any kind of help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    *Registered User*
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    36

    Re: Biesse Bsolid and Bsuite

    Chances are you'll only be able to install it in DEMO mode, that means you can't save any programs. You'll also probably have to clone the machine and put it onto your office computer.

    Give Biesse a call, provide them your serial and business name. They're very helpful. See if you can speak to John. He's great.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    17

    Re: Biesse Bsolid and Bsuite

    Bsolid(bSuite) needs to work with hardware key, otherwise you run only demo (no saving files and more).
    When you install bsolid at office and you don't choose installing machine example, bSolid asks during the first start for d_xnc folder with machine data to import it. You don't have any machine data, so it asks for import. To get any machine in bSolid is enough to restore machine backup with extension .bback , which was created directly on machine.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    5

    Re: Biesse Bsolid and Bsuite

    BIESSE Bsuite 3.0/Bsolid 2.5 or other must have Safenet HL Key (hardware keys/usb dongle, HASP) to install & run it. You need to buy 2 Hardware Keys, 1 for your machine and 1 for your laptop.

Similar Threads

  1. Variables in BSolid
    By azza880 in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-31-2019, 11:24 AM
  2. bSolid / bCabinet
    By ENN in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2018, 08:42 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-21-2017, 06:02 PM
  4. Biesse
    By jeremy budgen in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-14-2008, 07:37 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •