550,143 active members*
2,716 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Blinking DRO?????

    Hello,

    My DROs are blinking..... x,y, and z blink, and when it does the position jumps to somewhere else....the position stays the same during the "blink" unless I move the coordinates. When I move the machines coordinates the blinking coordinates also move.....the cursor is jumping on the display when the blinking happens. I am unable to cut anything and my coordinates are always messed up and sometimes in the middle of a cut my the program just stops running on a line and the machine just starts to move in one direction....I think its because of this coordinate jumping blinking...

    any ideas?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1540

    Re: Blinking DRO?????

    Hi,
    is this a new install or has it worked before only to be faulty now?

    Mach3 or Mach4?

    What motion controller?

    Craig

Similar Threads

  1. Blinking A in Axix display
    By samrogers43 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2016, 11:21 PM
  2. Blinking A in axis display
    By samrogers43 in forum Shopmaster/Shoptask
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2016, 10:28 PM
  3. X4 Blinking When Turned On
    By dpaish in forum Syil Products
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-26-2012, 05:42 AM
  4. Sinpo DRO? - Need a Cheap DRO for a Bridgeport Mill - Need Advice
    By firestorm1284 in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 03:17 AM
  5. Pro E 'blinking' problem
    By John@CRDM in forum PTC Pro/Manufacture
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 12:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •