535,445 active members*
3,003 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    779

    BUS ERROR on Fanuc 11M

    advise please, who managed to fix this problem
    master PCB: A16B-1010-0330
    ROM PCB: A16B-1211-0280
    I see that error appears when system checks the RAM
    ROM PCB has been replaced
    RAM ICs replaced, ecept soldered ones
    ROM IC's reburned

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    249

    Bus error

    Power on pushing "." and "-". Are you able to see the "IPL" mode?
    Bus error happens because a pcb is coming out from the master pcb.
    Check that all the pcb are in place correctly.
    Regards

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    779
    if I press RESET IPL appears
    all PCBs are placed correctly
    a couple of times system booted, but then got hanged

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by guhl View Post
    IPL doesn't appear
    all PCBs are placed correctly
    a couple of times system booted, but then got hanged
    Master PCB has a display. When you power on , what do you see in the display?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    779
    8,7~3 then E

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by guhl View Post
    8,7~3 then E
    Probably a short.
    There is a problem in the IO board.
    Check for a short circuit (24VDC)
    Regards

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    813
    Yeah. I'm no expert but thats what it sounds like to me. see if you can locate any shorts across the I/O chain.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    779
    when we try make memory dump from address FF3..., sytem shows address FFC...
    now we suppose that some functional block "address decoder" is fail
    does anybody have a memory map for 11M series with digital servos?

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by guhl View Post
    when we try make memory dump from address FF3..., sytem shows address FFC...
    now we suppose that some functional block "address decoder" is fail
    does anybody have a memory map for 11M series with digital servos?
    Try and disconnect cables to the I/O board and then try to power on.
    Do you have a memory backup?
    If you have a memory backup you might try to erase memory.
    Try to power on pushing - and . (minus sign and a dot sign). See if it powers on in the IPL mode.

    Regards

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    779
    Quote Originally Posted by alexfanuc View Post
    Try and disconnect cables to the I/O board and then try to power on.
    Do you have a memory backup?
    If you have a memory backup you might try to erase memory.
    Try to power on pushing - and . (minus sign and a dot sign). See if it powers on in the IPL mode.

    Regards
    alex
    why do you ask me about I/O card? I disconnected all the cards from the masterboard, except PMC cassette and ROM/RAM board
    this system equipped with BMU memory
    I can call IPL mode throgh RESET button when the screen shows the content of memory and "SYSTEM ERROR" message
    now I need memory map to locate the address decoder on masterboard
    ordinary way to call IPL trough "." and "-" is unavailable

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by guhl View Post
    alex
    why do you ask me about I/O card? I disconnected all the cards from the masterboard, except PMC cassette and ROM/RAM board
    this system equipped with BMU memory
    I can call IPL mode throgh RESET button when the screen shows the content of memory and "SYSTEM ERROR" message
    now I need memory map to locate the address decoder on masterboard
    ordinary way to call IPL trough "." and "-" is unavailable
    If there is a pcb missing in the CNC con control, you will have a system alarm error. I´m just trying to figure it out, if you have memory or not before you erase the memory. If you have a ram parity alarm you must erase memory. An "E" in the master PCB means one of the following:
    a)you probably are missing one of the PCBs
    b) you have a short in 24VDC line, (This is why I asked you to disconnect cables to the IO board)
    c) You lost memory (you must erase the memory and upload all the info again)
    d) You have a bad master pcb
    Not all the CNC software will display an alarm in the CRT
    If you are trying to power on the control with one of the pcb missing you will get a system error and an "E" in the master pcb.
    Do you have all the parameters of the machine? if so, you might want to erase and upload the memory again.
    Good luck!

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    779
    alex
    24V short usually causes fuse blowing
    read, please, yellow fanuc book where error "E" is described
    BTW my machine is Hitachi Seiki with its own PLC and there is no I/O cardson PCB

    master PCB LED content and its meaning
    9 ..... CPU START
    8 ..... RAM CHECK --- If it is error, Change to “b”
    7 ..... RAM CLEAR
    6 ..... BAC INTIALIZE, SDC (Serial DMA changed) DATA TRANSMISSION START

    If it is error

    A ..... SDC CHANNEL 0 or CHANNEL 2 COMUNICATION ERROR (MDI/CRT
    COMUNICATION ERROR)
    C ..... CHANNEL 0 OR CHANNEL 2 ID NUMBER WRONG
    F ..... SDC CHANNEL COMUNICATION ERROR
    H ..... CHANNEL 1 UNIT ID NUMBER WRONG
    c ..... SDC ERROR LEVEL 7 INTERRUPT (CRT POWER SUPPLY,I/O PCB PROBLEM)
    J ..... WAITING ANSWER FROM PC

    5 ..... READING MDI KEY SWITCH
    4 ..... CRT INITIALIZE
    3 ..... INITIAL SCREEN (SOFTWARE SERIES AND VERSION DISPLAY)

    L ..... WAITING PC READY

    0 ..... IPL MODE
    2 ..... SYSTEM SOFTWARE INITIALIZE
    1 ..... SYSTEM START

    E ..... SYSTEM ERROR

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    779
    when I input FF3xxxh in IPL dump memory mode, the screen shows FFCxxxh
    at that, it is the same address which appears when system starts with BUS ERROR
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails ??????????? 014.jpg   ??????????? 015.jpg  

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by guhl View Post
    when I input FF3xxxh in IPL dump memory mode, the screen shows FFCxxxh
    at that, it is the same address which appears when system starts with BUS ERROR
    Put back all the pcbs and let me see the screen.
    Regards
    Alex

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    249

    Meaning of an "E" in the master pcb

    E CRT DISPLAYS SOMETHING (NOTE: NOT ALL SOFTWARE
    SERIES WILL DISPLAY AN
    ERROR TO CRT)
    1. RAM PARITY
    2. ROM PARITY
    3. WATCH DOG ALARM
    4. CPU INTERRUPT OCCURRED BUSS
    ERROR,ADDRESS ERROR, ETC.)
    5. MASTER PCB IS DEFECTIVE
    6. ROM/RAM PCB IS DEFECTIVE
    7. POWER SUPPLY IS DEFECTIVE
    8. PC RAM PCB IS USED FOR THE FIRST TIME

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    11

    Re: Meaning of an "E" in the master pcb

    Quote Originally Posted by alexfanuc View Post
    E CRT DISPLAYS SOMETHING (NOTE: NOT ALL SOFTWARE
    SERIES WILL DISPLAY AN
    ERROR TO CRT)
    1. RAM PARITY
    2. ROM PARITY
    3. WATCH DOG ALARM
    4. CPU INTERRUPT OCCURRED BUSS
    ERROR,ADDRESS ERROR, ETC.)
    5. MASTER PCB IS DEFECTIVE
    6. ROM/RAM PCB IS DEFECTIVE
    7. POWER SUPPLY IS DEFECTIVE
    8. PC RAM PCB IS USED FOR THE FIRST TIME
    Pudiste dumpear el cassette del ladder por este modo?
    La lectura de las direcciones del rom cassette estan restringidas.

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    11

    Re: BUS ERROR on Fanuc 11M

    Are you looking for a way to dump the memory cassette?
    this method does not work.

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    249

    Re: BUS ERROR on Fanuc 11M

    Quote Originally Posted by emiliano123 View Post
    Are you looking for a way to dump the memory cassette?
    this method does not work.
    The post is from 2011 . "GUHL" never amswered. He he :violin:. I don´t know what happened.

    Regards

    AlexFanuc

Similar Threads

  1. Fanuc OMC error 43
    By bertcnc in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-26-2016, 01:07 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2013, 05:40 AM
  3. Fanuc error 998 ROM Parity Error ???
    By ED209 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 10:19 PM
  4. Fanuc 5T ERROR 20
    By alduns in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 12:15 AM
  5. Fanuc 0T error 310,320 and 520
    By kfmc in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 09:49 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •