554,323 active members*
3,028 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > can i make a wireframe from a solid or a surface
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    10

    can i make a wireframe from a solid or a surface

    i have mastercam x9 and i would like to get a wireframe from a solid or surfaces generated from that solid so i can cut them on the router

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: can i make a wireframe from a solid or a surface

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mccap.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	46.5 KB 
ID:	482917

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    676

    Re: can i make a wireframe from a solid or a surface

    Wireframe... Curve From Edge.

Similar Threads

  1. Skinning a wireframe to make a solid
    By rfenn in forum ViaCad / Shark
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2014, 08:20 PM
  2. 3d solid from wireframe
    By snipper in forum OneCNC
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-07-2009, 02:54 PM
  3. solid from a wireframe
    By daedalus0x1a4 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2009, 08:17 AM
  4. Solid to wireframe HELP
    By Clawsie Machine in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-22-2006, 04:10 PM
  5. 3D Wireframe to 3D Solid. How is this done?
    By Beezer in forum Autodesk
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-23-2005, 04:15 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •