547,337 active members*
2,486 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol > Cannot create work cordinates (G54, G55....) E06 NO SPEC ERROR Meldas 64
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    10

    Cannot create work cordinates (G54, G55....) E06 NO SPEC ERROR Meldas 64

    Hello everybody,
    I have cnc milling with meldas 64 control,after loading all the parameters, the machine is working fine but when I'm trying to create the working coordinates (G54, G55....) I get the error: E06 NO SPEC ERROR.
    so please if any one know's how to sort this problem out it will be really appreciated
    thnx in advance for any help!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4042

    Re: Cannot create work cordinates (G54, G55....) E06 NO SPEC ERROR Meldas 64

    Never heard of the brand, but IF Chinese, it is well-known that they do not all support all g-codes.

    Cheers
    Roger

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    2

    Re: Cannot create work cordinates (G54, G55....) E06 NO SPEC ERROR Meldas 64

    Im having the same issue. Were you able to work it out. I would like to know.
    Cheers Paul

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Moitsea View Post
    Im having the same issue. Were you able to work it out. I would like to know.
    Cheers Paul
    I contacted this cnc service from india: https://www.sjautomations.com
    it was a problem of the parameters they helped me to activate them, only the service can activate them. I recommend them with confidence. They did a very good job, on whats app they guided me to activate those parameters.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12790

    Re: Cannot create work cordinates (G54, G55....) E06 NO SPEC ERROR Meldas 64

    Quote Originally Posted by RCaffin View Post
    Never heard of the brand, but IF Chinese, it is well-known that they do not all support all g-codes.

    Cheers
    Roger
    Mitsubishi Meldas is a quality Machining center
    Mactec54

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12790

    Re: Cannot create work cordinates (G54, G55....) E06 NO SPEC ERROR Meldas 64

    Quote Originally Posted by Moitsea View Post
    Im having the same issue. Were you able to work it out. I would like to know.
    Cheers Paul
    You may find something in this PDF that will solve your problem
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Mactec54

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    2

    Re: Cannot create work cordinates (G54, G55....) E06 NO SPEC ERROR Meldas 64

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    You may find something in this PDF that will solve your problem
    Thanks, will look into it.

Similar Threads

  1. cannot create G54 cordinates
    By nabil_elbadri in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-05-2020, 09:49 AM
  2. Mitsubishi Meldas 500M RS232 Error P460 TAPE I/O ERROR
    By caduser007 in forum Mitsubishi controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-22-2020, 12:00 AM
  3. Create NC or select tool ERROR
    By forjaco in forum Surfcam
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-20-2013, 09:29 AM
  4. Create error message
    By ScantraxXRootZ in forum HEIDENHAIN -> MillPlus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 12:43 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •