564,907 active members*
2,754 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > PlanetCNC > Can't successfully register PlanetCNC license on TNG software
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    85

    Can't successfully register PlanetCNC license on TNG software

    Hi all, I wonder if you are able to assist me. I have e-mailed PlanetCNC but they are not replying so I am left on my own to resolve it

    I bought one of their MK3/4 controller boards plus a license for that board from them about two years ago, and was happily using it until just recently when the software now keeps saying that the 'license is missing or invalid'. I follow the instructions supplied with the license by PlanetCNC but even though it initially accepts it, within ten minutes it comes back with the same message and the red 'X' in the bottom right corner reappears

    The license is specific to that board number, but nonetheless it is now not working. If anyone can help with this I would be grateful in the absence of any help from the manufacturer

    Cheers

    Les

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    122

    Re: Can't successfully register PlanetCNC license on TNG software

    What Software Version are you running?
    There was an issue last year that stoppt the licensing to work correctly
    updating to a current version solves this issue.
    Have a look at
    https://www.cnczone.com/forums/plane...d-updated.html

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    85

    Re: Can't successfully register PlanetCNC license on TNG software

    Thanks for that reply

    The software is 2022.02.10, I will try updating and post back

    Thanks

    Les

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    85

    Re: Can't successfully register PlanetCNC license on TNG software

    Apologies for the delay in getting back on this. I installed the newer version, and it seems to9 have resolved the issue. The update resulted in a message saying that the firmware is out of date, but I followed some online instructions (which were out of date but gave me the lead I needed) and all is good now

    Thanks for the help, although I have to confess that PlanetCNC themselves did not shower themselves with glory by never responding to my emails to them.

    Cheers

    Les

Similar Threads

  1. Configuring Python path in PlanetCNC TNG software
    By PlanetCNC in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-26-2022, 12:45 PM
  2. PlanetCNC TNG - License issue, PLEASE READ!
    By PlanetCNC in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2022, 07:18 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2022, 04:17 PM
  4. PlanetCNC TNG software crashing
    By S3eed77z in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-07-2020, 07:09 PM
  5. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-12-2020, 09:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •