544,157 active members*
3,031 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Centroid MPG

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    34

    Centroid MPG

    I have an M15-6 control, ser# 4236, late 90's, and I would like an MPG pendant that is compatible with it. New ones are no longer available, so I'm hoping there's a way to use a generic one by rewiring a connector to work with the M-15 system. Anyone had any success doing this, or have an older compatible one for sale? Here's a few images of those that should work:Attachment 395716Attachment 395718Attachment 395720

    Any help greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Woody

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    42

    Re: Centroid MPG

    Centroid does provide a Future MPG for $335 but it will require the legacy adapter box for $220 in order to be able to connect to that 8-pin connector. Unfortunately, you won't be able to install a non-Centroid MPG to that system as the MPGs on those systems had a Centroid specific communications protocol. The other option would be if you can find someone who has one of the MPGs in your photos.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    321

    Re: Centroid MPG

    Quote Originally Posted by dtw View Post
    I have an M15-6 control, ser# 4236, late 90's, and I would like an MPG pendant that is compatible with it. New ones are no longer available, so I'm hoping there's a way to use a generic one by rewiring a connector to work with the M-15 system. Anyone had any success doing this, or have an older compatible one for sale? Here's a few images of those that should work:Attachment 395716Attachment 395718Attachment 395720

    Any help greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Woody

    Woody ,
    Did you ever find out anything about this ?

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    34

    Re: Centroid MPG

    Hi, Michael, I did not find any help other than the response from a Centroid tech. I sold the machine and bought one with the Acorn AllInOne system with pendant. Sometimes you just have to give in to current technology.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    321
    Quote Originally Posted by dtw View Post
    Hi, Michael, I did not find any help other than the response from a Centroid tech. I sold the machine and bought one with the Acorn AllInOne system with pendant. Sometimes you just have to give in to current technology.
    Thanks for the reply ...not what I was hoping for but glad to hear you got around your issue

Similar Threads

  1. dnc on centroid M-400
    By RMT41 in forum Centroid CNC Control Products
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-21-2012, 02:54 AM
  2. Centroid M-400 help
    By ssaxer in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 03:18 PM
  3. Centroid CNC-2 Help
    By FastG in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-21-2010, 08:49 AM
  4. CENTROID M-15
    By yingerg in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 01:34 PM
  5. centroid
    By johnray069 in forum Centroid CNC Control Products
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 09:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •