545,577 active members*
7,181 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    6

    CNC dont Move on F code

    We buy a Bridgeport 5axis CNC milling MV 204 CU 15. I want some information and guidance about our machine. Would you please give me some help with CNC, for instance: User Manual, MP parameter, etc.?
    In addition, I have a problem. My machine doesn't move (Spindle rotates) when I run programs and code arrived at F code; in contrast, it normally works when I use FMAX code.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    800

    Re: CNC dont Move on F code

    Quote Originally Posted by reza703 View Post
    We buy a Bridgeport 5axis CNC milling MV 204 CU 15. I want some information and guidance about our machine. Would you please give me some help with CNC, for instance: User Manual, MP parameter, etc.?
    In addition, I have a problem. My machine doesn't move (Spindle rotates) when I run programs and code arrived at F code; in contrast, it normally works when I use FMAX code.
    Are you actually putting a feed rate number after the F or just putting a F only?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    6

    Re: CNC dont Move on F code

    Yes, I put feed rate number after the F, for example, F2500

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    6

    Re: CNC dont Move on F code

    Quote Originally Posted by dazp1976 View Post
    Are you actually putting a feed rate number after the F or just putting a F only?
    CNC machine just works when using FMAX code instead of F2500

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    6

    Re: CNC dont Move on F code

    Quote Originally Posted by reza703 View Post
    We buy a Bridgeport 5axis CNC milling MV 204 CU 15. I want some information and guidance about our machine. Would you please give me some help with CNC, for instance: User Manual, MP parameter, etc.?
    In addition, I have a problem. My machine doesn't move (Spindle rotates) when I run programs and code arrived at F code; in contrast, it normally works when I use FMAX code.
    This problem has been solved. Finally, I found the issue. It was solved by making a change in MP3010.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by reza703 View Post
    We buy a Bridgeport 5axis CNC milling MV 204 CU 15. I want some information and guidance about our machine. Would you please give me some help with CNC, for instance: User Manual, MP parameter, etc.?
    In addition, I have a problem. My machine doesn't move (Spindle rotates) when I run programs and code arrived at F code; in contrast, it normally works when I use FMAX code.
    This problem has been solved. Finally, I found the issue. It was solved by making a change in MP3010.

Similar Threads

  1. DRO's move but the servos dont
    By rwskinner in forum Haas Lathes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-26-2021, 01:45 PM
  2. 30/40 machine axis dont move?
    By justleo7 in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-27-2019, 12:20 AM
  3. Steppers dont move.
    By Varske in forum Mach Mill
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2017, 08:11 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-24-2015, 06:08 PM
  5. Y axis dont move
    By oneeye in forum General Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 06:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •