547,544 active members*
776 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > Colchester CNC 500, Fanuc 3T parameters
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1

    Colchester CNC 500, Fanuc 3T parameters

    Hi Everyone,

    I have an old Colchester CNC 500 which developed a memory fault and lost ALL parameters. I have a backup of the User parameters but not the important Options and Diagnostic parameters which are normally listed in the NC documents in the rear cabinet.

    I 'd be grateful if anyone with the same machine would share their settings, otherwise I think its very dead.

    Thanks,

    Ian.


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    36

    Re: Colchester CNC 500, Fanuc 3T parameters

    I hope someone can help you out.
    If not, I think for that series there are only 6 bytes of options (2 groups). Wouldn't take long to go through and find the few you may need if any.
    A few hours of time for the machine will be cheaper than a re-control or new machine.

Similar Threads

  1. FANUC 0T parameters for Colchester CNC350 Live tool (C axis)
    By Sotris in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-2021, 11:30 AM
  2. colchester cnc 500 - fanuc3t
    By danby in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2020, 01:50 PM
  3. Colchester CNC 350 w/ FANUC 0T - Lost parameters!
    By Sotris in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-20-2019, 05:35 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-10-2018, 02:13 AM
  5. PARAMETERS FOR COLCHESTER 3000L WITH FANUC OTA
    By raymond.baker8@ in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-25-2012, 07:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •