531,783 active members*
2,584 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Mach Software (ArtSoft software) > Mach 4 > configure a correct IP address warning when using ethernet
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    357

    configure a correct IP address warning when using ethernet

    I'm opening mach4 connected to a pokeys57cnc using an ethernet cable. I'm getting a: check device configuration. configure a correct IP address...Check network card settings. you hit ok and it all works.
    Pokeys board is communicating just fine with the address I'm using when using the pokeys software. I'm not seeing anything to change in Mach4.
    Does anyone know why Mach4 is complaining or what it wants?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    1

    Re: configure a correct IP address warning when using ethernet

    Best thing I ever done was to buy a Ethernet Smoother Stepper

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: configure a correct IP address warning when using ethernet

    It is possible that you used a proxy or VPN. If you didn't use it, it's possible that your operator changed your IP address. You can call them and find out if there were any IP changes from your address. For them, this is a standard practice that helps people open web pages faster. In general, it is convenient and useful to use proxies servers. They will add security to your business.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2018, 11:32 PM
  2. Smoothstepper ethernet or Xhc Mk4-v 4axis ethernet?
    By Nleo22 in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-08-2017, 11:37 PM
  3. Smoothstepper ethernet or Xhc Mk4-v 4axis ethernet?
    By Nleo22 in forum General Off Topic Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2017, 09:08 AM
  4. X2 error - "warning - profile is not correct"
    By kprice1658 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2007, 01:32 AM
  5. Help to Configure Ethernet Fanuc 0IMB
    By xavierdemoura in forum DNC Problems and Solutions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-06-2006, 10:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •