534,976 active members*
3,478 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Controller & Computer Solutions > Confused about CNC Controller (Richauto-autonow-A11e
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    1

    Confused about CNC Controller (Richauto-autonow-A11e

    Hello, I recently started a job as a CNC programmer, and have been learning on a SM1313 Router controlled by a Richauto-autonow-A11e. I've been doing my best to create g-code using fusion 360, which has been mostly successful. That being said, I have been having a strange issue, where certain files all axis work, other files only the x and y axis work. Playing around with the machine, it appears that any g-code with a z-axis above 40, the machine hangs up, despite being able to travel upto a z axis of 108. Would anyone know why this has been happening? thanks!

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    5208

    Re: Confused about CNC Controller (Richauto-autonow-A11e

    There might be an internal machine description that's telling the program it only has a certain range in Z, or a soft limit that's getting tripped.
    Andrew Werby
    Website

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    303

    Re: Confused about CNC Controller (Richauto-autonow-A11e

    Quote Originally Posted by matt_man View Post
    Hello, I recently started a job as a CNC programmer, and have been learning on a SM1313 Router controlled by a Richauto-autonow-A11e. I've been doing my best to create g-code using fusion 360, which has been mostly successful. That being said, I have been having a strange issue, where certain files all axis work, other files only the x and y axis work. Playing around with the machine, it appears that any g-code with a z-axis above 40, the machine hangs up, despite being able to travel upto a z axis of 108. Would anyone know why this has been happening? thanks!
    Can you post some of the code on here so we can look at it ?

Similar Threads

  1. RICHAUTO A11E
    By cuttsa in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-08-2020, 01:58 PM
  2. RICHAUTO-AUTO NOW A11E
    By cuttsa in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-22-2020, 07:05 AM
  3. Richauto A11 DSP controller problem
    By atled in forum Controller Cards
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2019, 03:36 PM
  4. RICHAUTO A11E - No USB?
    By CHINNO in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-13-2018, 06:46 AM
  5. Problem with RichAuto A11e dsp controller
    By MustafaNsr in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2017, 11:06 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •