547,127 active members*
2,891 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    28

    DNC Mode on Fanuc O-M Controller

    Hi
    I have a cnc MAX REBEL 1 with control Fanuc O-M.
    How to activate DNC mode? The selector panel options are: Edit, auto, MDI, Handle, Teach in Handle, Teach in Jog , Jog and Zero Return.
    if I select auto mode and send these are stored in memory, live not run.

    thanks

  2. #2
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23771
    Depends on the version, but usually the option selector switch is installed by the OEM, as the PMC ladder requires the BMI register G127.5 set on by the switch.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    28
    Is version C.
    concerning the register G127.5, is a parameter change or modified hardware?

    Thanks for reply

  4. #4
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23771
    The G registers are ones that the PMC send to the CNC side, F registers are from CNC to PMC.
    So it requires a run to be written into the ladder and a switch fitted normally.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    28
    Hi
    worked in this way:

    In mode MDI run M51 code and press cycle start
    after in mode AUTO press again cycle start
    on screen display LSK.
    Ready for send from PC.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Posts
    3

    Re: DNC Mode on Fanuc O-M Controller

    Hello
    I have a Kitamura Mycenter 1 with a Fanuc OM controller. The parameters were erased by mistake on the controller. I obtained a copy of the parameters from the manufacture and have re-entered them. Upon power up I do not get any alarms on the CRT but I do get "not ready" in the lower left corner. I also get "THND" on the CRT in the position normally displaying "MDI", "EDIT" etc. Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. What is - Torque Mode? Position Mode? Speed/Velocity Mode?
    By sunmix in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 11-13-2020, 04:35 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 04:13 AM
  3. SX3 spindle speed controller (CNC Mode)
    By iGG1e in forum Syil Products
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-31-2008, 05:32 PM
  4. tool change in DNC mode with fanuc OM controller-KIWA Excel 510 machine
    By flaheu in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2008, 03:50 PM
  5. Phase mode without controller
    By Alex101 in forum TurboCNC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-12-2007, 11:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •