543,675 active members*
2,217 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Milltronics > DNC problem with milltronics centurion 6
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    23

    DNC problem with milltronics centurion 6

    Hello

    we can RS232 load programs through cimco into memory no problem.

    when we try to dnc larger programs. the mill will run for a while , then watching the verify the tool path will go past what appears to be the buffer.
    Its almost as the control cannot take more information and the program errors out.
    looking at the screen error 501 illegal address. the block only has a few numbers, it has the y value but x is missing

    is this a control problem or a cable problem

    any help will be greatly appreciated

    Gord

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    973

    Re: DNC problem with milltronics centurion 6

    ...most likely the cable if, randomly crashes in DNC.

    #1 causes are USB to Serial converters and/or unshielded RS232 cables.

Similar Threads

  1. Milltronics ml 15 by 40 centurion 7 control
    By aspeyrer in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2021, 08:03 PM
  2. Problem with a Milltronics VKM3 Centurion 6
    By WrenK in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-12-2017, 12:16 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-08-2016, 12:13 AM
  4. Milltronics Centurion IV DNC?
    By papp101 in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-04-2014, 03:57 AM
  5. Milltronics Centurion Six
    By CUTRITE in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-13-2006, 07:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •