548,466 active members*
2,504 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Angry Exceeding Machine Max/Min

    Hello, I am a total newbie to using the PathPilot Software, but I am attempting to use Fusion360 to manufacture some drawers for the local innovation center. When using PathPilot to simulate the manufacturing process on a Tormach 24r I keep getting the same errors, which display "Program exceeds machine Maximum/Minimum on _ axis. I have tried everything I know to do in Fusion360 in the Setups and Post Process I know to do but can only very slightly change the expected error on PathPilot. If anyone can help that'll be greatly appreciated! I will attach a photo of the error message from PathPilot below. Also, any suggestions to prevent this from happening again would be useful!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails PathPilot Error.jpg  

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2085

    Re: Exceeding Machine Max/Min

    It looks like you need to set your offsets x,y,z used in g54 to a place inside the actual machine limits. This needs to be done at the machine not in fusion.
    Hard to say more without an actual clip of what you have setup in fusion. And where your g54 offset is located in cam. And on the machine to see what problem is

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2085

    Re: Exceeding Machine Max/Min

    If you understand offsets and how to set them, this should explain the problem

    The example below will generate a similar error when the code is loaded into path pilot at the machine. The reason is the part/ program uses most if not the entire machine envelope or limits making a spoil board.
    This program will error out and not run until you set the g54 offset at a place the entire part or program fits within. in this case its near the back and left 0,0, limit of the machine.
    Attachment 472640


    if your part is smaller then the machine limits then it should be no problem to set the g54 x,y,z, offset to any place in that area and it will load and run
    like shown below.

    Attachment 472642

    this is just a small program with x,y,z located anywhere in the machine envelope and no where near the limits.

    note examples are shown using sprutcam with a very accurate machine limits definition and simulation shown. I dont know what fusion uses for such things but it should not matter if it all fits inside the working area of the 24r router machine.

  4. #4

    Re: Exceeding Machine Max/Min

    Can you please send those attachments a second time, they are giving me error messages now?

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2085

    Re: Exceeding Machine Max/Min

    If you understand offsets and how to set them, this should explain the problem

    The example below will generate a similar error when the code is loaded into path pilot at the machine. The reason is the part/ program uses most if not the entire machine envelope or limits making a spoil board.
    This program will error out and not run until you set the g54 offset at a place the entire part or program fits within. in this case its near the back and left 0,0, limit of the machine.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SpoilboardToolpathsr1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	98.0 KB 
ID:	472770


    if your part is smaller then the machine limits then it should be no problem to set the g54 x,y,z, offset to any place in that area and it will load and run
    like shown below.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	punisherstencilgtoolpathssmall.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	110.6 KB 
ID:	472772

    this is just a small program with x,y,z located anywhere in the machine envelope and no where near the limits.

    note examples are shown using sprutcam with a very accurate machine limits definition and simulation shown. I dont know what fusion uses for such things but it should not matter if it all fits inside the working area of the 24r router machine.

Similar Threads

  1. min / max operators on okuma ?
    By deadlykitten in forum Okuma
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2016, 09:24 AM
  2. THC Min and Max not Native
    By ryanthegreat1 in forum Mach Plasma / Laser
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2014, 01:20 AM
  3. evaluate MIN/MAX!!!
    By astra330 in forum SIEMENS > Sinumerik 802D/840D/810D/828D
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 08:18 PM
  4. Max Min Positions Help
    By JWB_Machining in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2008, 03:04 PM
  5. Getting my THC Min and Max to trip
    By JaiTalkin in forum Mach Plasma / Laser
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-27-2008, 01:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •