547,521 active members*
1,950 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 3 123
Results 1 to 20 of 56
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    11

    Fanuc 0M number and dripfeed?

    I don´t know which number my fanuc has a,b,c or....?
    OMM: 0A66-19
    PMC: 0F-K
    Which one shows what it is?
    I'm trying to get it to dripfeed, is that possible, and how?
    I've tried to change parameter G127 without any luck. Is it because its not possible to change?
    Is there anyone who can explain this to me in a simple way?

    Thank you
    -Jeppe, Denmark

  2. #2
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23763
    The G127.5 is not a parameter per se but a internal register that is used to pass information from PLC-> CNC.
    This is set by a switch installed by the MTB or OEM as an option.
    When the switch is set the DNCI bit (G127.5) changes from 0 to 1.
    See attached PDF.
    Al.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    11
    Thanks AL_the_man
    So you say it is possible to DNC with my Fanuc 0M?? The machine is a LEADWELL MCV-OP..
    Jeppe DK

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    371
    Jeppe:

    To work in DNC mode depends on your machine, if you are able to see the ladder (usually possible in B,C and D models) you can search for 127.5 coil; if it is there then the DNC mode is installed, just see what is in the line to activate 127.5. If not, then you'll have to install it by adding a line in the ladder, we have a ladder editor for 0A(some versions), B, C and D; if it is required.

    If you can't see the ladder and you do not have the tape mode I will suggest that you go to auto mode and press every button in the operators pannel to see if the signal 127.5 turns on.

    Please let me know what happens to see if I can be helpfull.

    Greg.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    312
    how can i see ladder on a 0-MB??

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    371
    Samu:

    Well, press key "PRM/DGNS" several times, the first time it'll take you from parameters to diagnostics, the second time from diagnostics to ladder. Sometimes it is not possible to see the ladder on 0B controls due to a control condition, let's say 50/50 of the times. If you can not open the ladder in the machine then you'll have to use a Fanuc Ladder console to do that, we have one; if you need it please let me know.

    Greg.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    11
    Hello Greg ... I can see the ladder in the controler and in the book
    |-D480,2------G127,5-| But what is D480,2? I have tried AUTO and pressed all the buttons without any luck.. So what to do now, any suggestions ?? I use Cimco on the Pc..
    Jeppe S

  8. #8
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23763
    Quote Originally Posted by samu View Post
    how can i see ladder on a 0-MB??
    Should be parameter 0060.2 set to 1 if possible on this version.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    371
    Jeppes:

    D480.2 refers to diagnostic 480 bit 2, change it to 1, check the ladder after that, signal 127.5 must be on, with that you'll have the DNC option active.

    Greg.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by GPena View Post
    Jeppes:

    D480.2 refers to diagnostic 480 bit 2, change it to 1, check the ladder after that, signal 127.5 must be on, with that you'll have the DNC option active.

    Greg.
    Thank you Greg, you're my man...
    I made my first feed dripping yesterday. Do you now if´its possible to make a manual switch instead of changing the parameter?
    I'll buy you a beer if you ever come to Denmark...

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    371
    Jeppes:

    That beer sounds good, Denmark is a little bit far from Mexico, so, maybe it will have to wait, thank you for that invitation. About your question:

    It is possible to enable the DNC mode with a button on the operators pannel of your machine, unfortunatelly to do that you'll have to install and wire the button (easy thing) and edit the ladder to change the line with a fanuc console and that will cost about $1,200.00 us. If you want to do it let me know, maybe we can help you, otherwise you'll have to change the diagnostic every time.

    I am glad I was able to help you.

    Greg.

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7

    Fanuc 0M ladder/dripfeed

    TAKANG VMC – Fanuc 0M model C 1992. This is what it says in the papers. BUT at startup it says PMC: 0001-A2. So if it really is a C-model? Would like to dripfeed. I have changed diagnostic 480 bit 2 to (1) in order to activate DNC, nothing happens. Then I would check the ladder to see if I can find signal 127.5. If I press SRCH in the ladder program, I get “ILLEGAL OPERATION” and can’t then make a search. Can anyone tell me how to check the ladder or another way to check if the machine is able to dripfeed?

    Best regards
    Anders K

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Did you input G127.5 and then SEARCH?

    I don't know any other way, I'm very new to dripfeed, just managed it few days ago, also with D480.2.

    I searched for G127.5 in a ladder, and in the same line I found 480.2, changed it to 1 and voila, I DRIPFED seconds later:-)

    I tried a little program like this:
    ...
    G1X0.01F500
    G1X0.01
    G1X0.01
    G1X0.01
    ...
    but feddrate was only around 20mm/min.
    Is it baudrate, buffer or something else related?

    p.s. I just found this, I'll check it tomorrow:
    "The DC3 code is output and reading is stopped at the end of each block
    (each time the EOB is read). To enable continuous reading of the
    blocks, specify bit 7 of parameter 0390 accordingly"

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7

    OM Dripfeed

    Hey Zdravko

    Thanks – No I did press SEARCH first ;-), so now I found G127.5 in the ladder (see pdf with picture from CRT screen – top line) It says F171.7 - Do you think, I should try to change diagnostic parameter 171.7 ?

    Best regards
    Anders
    Attached Files Attached Files

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    I'm glad to help, but I'm not sure about F171.7.
    I don't know what all those letters in ladder mean, you have F R X Y D G... I hope someone will chime in.

    Google found this page:
    http://www.chau-tong.com.tw/serv01.htm
    that I don't understand , but it mentioned 171.7 (use search on page).

    Here is Fanuc 0 handbook, also mentiones 171.7:
    http://www.sweprata.com.br/content/d...lso_SerieI.pdf

    You know that parameters are read from right to left, starting with 0?
    76543210

    How come you're at the machine this late?
    Good luck

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    371
    To search for that adress in the ladder you have to type D127.5 and SRCH, if it finds it then you have the DNC and you have to see how it is activated.

    Good luck.

    GP.

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    371
    Did you find the G127.5 signal in the ladder ???? If you did then the DNC option is active...If not, then you have to edit the ladder to active that option.

    GP.

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7
    Hey Gpena
    Thanks

    Yes I found G127.5 in ladder (see attached pdf.). But to activate it, it has to be through F171.7 as I understand.
    What is F171.7 and how to activate??


    This is from a 0M Handbook:
    OUT0 to OUT7
    Software operator’s
    panel general–purpose
    switch signal
      F171.0 to F171.7



    Anders
    Attached Files Attached Files

  19. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Try to change diagnostic parameter 171.7.
    Press PARAM/DIAG button until you get to diagnostic screen and scroll down to parameter number 171.

    Parameters are read from right to left, starting with 0:
    76543210
    so you have to change ONLY FIRST number from 0 to 1 and leave others the way they are.

    Change 0xxxxxxx to 1xxxxxxx and leave "x" the same.

    Do a complete backup of all parameters, programs and macros before you start changing parameters!!

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    371
    That is not a parameter, this is a software switch from the software operartor pannel, press the OPR/ALARM one time and you'll see the software operator pannel, there are several swithches and maybe one that reads DNC (or something related) turn this on and then check DIAGNOSTIC G127.5, it mus be 1, and your DNC is active then.

    GP.

Page 1 of 3 123

Similar Threads

  1. Resuming a dripfeed on Fanuc 15M
    By rogkick in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-31-2013, 09:14 PM
  2. Fanuc 3MA dripfeed
    By Namnp2007 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 10:38 PM
  3. Fanuc omd dripfeed issue
    By Stebedeff in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-24-2011, 02:32 PM
  4. Fanuc 11m Dripfeed
    By vtmv80 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 05:25 AM
  5. Fanuc 10m dripfeed (DNC)
    By mroy0404 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2005, 12:27 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •