547,586 active members*
2,428 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > Fanuc 18i-TB Memory Card Only Inputs, Not Outputs
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    2

    Fanuc 18i-TB Memory Card Only Inputs, Not Outputs

    We have a 2005 Daewoo Puma 2000LSY with Fanuc 18i-TB control. We are attempting to transfer files between the CNC and PC via 64MB compact flash card + adapter.

    We have been able to transfer files from the PC to the memory card and then from the memory card to the CNC, but when we try to output programs from the CNC to the memory card, it gives alarm "086 - DR SIGNAL OFF".

    I believe this is because it is still attempting to output to the serial instead of the memory card, but we have not been able to fix this. Under "Setting [HANDY]" we are set to I/O Channel 4 for the memory card.

    Any help would be appreciated, thank you.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    38

    Re: Fanuc 18i-TB Memory Card Only Inputs, Not Outputs

    Sounds like parameters. 110.0 enables independent setting for input/output and could explain why you can input but not output to the card slot. You can either change that to use common setting for I/O or configure the appropriate parameters for separate I/O.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    2

    Re: Fanuc 18i-TB Memory Card Only Inputs, Not Outputs

    Quote Originally Posted by oetkbyentc View Post
    Sounds like parameters. 110.0 enables independent setting for input/output and could explain why you can input but not output to the card slot. You can either change that to use common setting for I/O or configure the appropriate parameters for separate I/O.
    Changed 110.0 from 1 to 0 and it now works without an issue! Thank you so much, you deserve a raise

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2020, 09:54 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-17-2014, 10:50 PM
  3. GE Fanuc 18i-MB: Memory Card Error 0030
    By andyinwi in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-16-2010, 12:12 PM
  4. Need Help please with Inputs and Outputs
    By MMT in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2010, 12:57 PM
  5. inputs outputs
    By sintratech in forum Machines running Mach Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-01-2007, 08:17 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •