504,056 active members
4,346 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > FANUC O-T CONTROL LOST PARAMETERS
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 12 of 17
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    0

    Angry FANUC O-T CONTROL LOST PARAMETERS

    HAD TO WIPE MEMORY DUE TO A 930 CPU INTERRUPT ALARM.DIDN'T HAVE ALL THE CORRECT PARAMETERS FOR THE MACHINE BECAUSE THE COMPANY THAT RETROFITTED IT IS OUT OF BUSINESS.IT IS AN AMERICAN LATHE 3220 WITH A FANUC O-T CONTROL.WE HAVE FANUC COMING DOWN TODAY OR MONDAY NOT SURE IF THEY CAN FIX IT BECAUSE WE DON'T KNOW EXACTLY WHAT OPTIONS WHERE ON IT.I THINK I HAVE ALL THE PARAMETERS EXCEPT THE OPTIONS.I JUST HOPE I AM NOT WASTING MONEY BY HAVING THEM COME AS THEY CHARGE $145.00 AN HOUR.DOES ANYONE KNOW IF THEY WILL BE ABLE TO FIX IT SINCE IT WAS A RETROFITTED MACHINE?WE REALLY NEED THIS MACHINE UP AND RUNNING SOON IT IS ONE OF THE MACHINE'S THAT IS BEHIND ON IT'S WORK.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    239

    Fanuc OT

    Please send the machine serial number , and the Machine tool builder name , If possible The mother Board number , Is it model A /B and the spindle drive is Analogue or Digital. i will do the help to made the machine run regards = prabhatmishra@gmx.com

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    0
    AMERICAN LATHE COMPANY UNITURN 3220WX120 MACHINE SERIAL NUMBER IS 80138-78. FANUC MAINBOARD NUMBER IS SERIAL NUMBER 3200008994.THE PERSON WHO RETROFITTEF THE MACHINE WAS Leinart Machine & Automation
    Address: 3941 Highway 411
    City: Madisonville
    State: Tennessee, US
    Zip Code: 37354
    Telephone: (423) 442-1002
    THEY ARE NO LONGER IN BUSINESS.
    THE SPINDLE DRIVE IS A SAFTRONICS DIGITAL DC DRIVE
    DCM6+/DCM12+

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23156
    Hindsight I know, but it is a 5min job to save all parameters, including 900's.
    A PM sent.
    Al.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    0
    We had fanuc come out today he worked all day on it got it going except for the x axis would not home out.Then at about 1:30 this afternoon we where at the machine and the screen just all of a sudden went haywire.Well he shut off the machine and started it up and then the 930 cpu interrupt alarm came back on and wouldn't start back up.He ordered another mainboard and a cable for x axis and will be back monday.Does anyone think the encoder for x may be out?Since it will not home out.or possibly a drive gone bad.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23156
    What do you mean by not home, does it seek the home switch but not slow down when it hits it, or?
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    0
    the x will not zero out so that you can set it.so it doesn't know where it is at.

  8. #8
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2517
    there is a parameter for the maximum stroke (and thus the home position) of each axis. try checking that to see if its set correctly.

  9. #9
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4519
    @dodge - So, after spending over 14 hours on this experience with a machine still down, are you going to make sure all of the parameters on all your machines are backed up now?

    Just curious.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    0
    thought about that last night and will tell the fanuc guy monday about the stroke setting.The machine we got the parameters from has a bigger x axis.still don't know why it keeps getting the 930 alarm unless there's a short somewhere.yes will definitely back up the payameters if we ever get it back running right again.

  11. #11
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2517
    possibly some of these.....
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 0t-stroke.jpg  

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    192

    930 alarm

    930 means CPU interrupt alarm. The CPU is located in the master PCB.
    About the X home position you need to check the dec switch for that axis. Also, maybe a parameter for the stroke setting.
    Try (P and CAN) at power on and then home the axis. (P and CAN) at power on will neglect the parameters for the stroke so becareful when you home the axis.

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Lost fanuc 3T parameters
    By erikturn in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-24-2014, 09:00 AM
  2. Siemens 810T 3-axis control lost parameters and plc
    By topcnc in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 09:08 PM
  3. Fanuc O-M lost parameters
    By macperfo in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-27-2009, 12:47 AM
  4. Parameters lost in Fanuc OM
    By wicked_won in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 10:50 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 09:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •