531,620 active members*
3,795 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup
Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Hello Dear,

    We have a Fanuc 0-t series controller. Recently, there is a problem with CNC loading. After the switch on the machine, there is wrong data on the screen.
    I have checked the CRT monitor and it's ok.
    Please see the attached file.

    best regards
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 20201021_115143.jpg   20201021_115244.jpg  

  2. #2

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    You may need to reload the Parameters.
    If that doesnt help it could be either the
    Graphics Memory card (CCX4) or the
    Machine Memory card (CCX5)

    Best wishes, TJ

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Hi TJ,
    Thanks for your reply.

    Actually, I solved the problem. But now there is a new problem. All parameters and parameters have removed.
    I emailed MTB company but they don't support this machine anymore.

    Do you know any other way to reload the programs and parameters?
    Also there is a Macro Cassette B on the main printed circuit board and maybe the backup file in it.
    Do you have any information on how load program from the Memory cassette B?

    And also may you have access the backup of this machine?

    Machine no: Ge Fong, Swiss type lathe, GNT-1712
    controller: Fanuc o-t series

    Best regards

  4. #4

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Quote Originally Posted by karakas61 View Post
    Hi TJ,
    Thanks for your reply.

    Actually, I solved the problem. But now there is a new problem. All parameters and parameters have removed.
    I emailed MTB company but they don't support this machine anymore.

    Do you know any other way to reload the programs and parameters?
    Also there is a Macro Cassette B on the main printed circuit board and maybe the backup file in it.
    Do you have any information on how load program from the Memory cassette B?

    And also may you have access the backup of this machine?

    Machine no: Ge Fong, Swiss type lathe, GNT-1712
    controller: Fanuc o-t series

    Best regards

    I am a CNC "board level repair" depot so I am not all that familiar with operation and programing
    but the Manuals will list all the Generac Parameters to get it running.
    There should be a Parameter list that came with the Machine also.
    Sometimes in a pocket on the inside of the Control door on some machines.
    The Part Programs I am not sure about the Cassette. Send your inquirey to...

    https://us.mitsubishielectric.com/fa/en/support

    Wishing you good luck, TJ.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1203

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    I do not see the display photo.
    The cassette has nothing to do with the parameters or part programs.
    Do you have any backup files?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    I found the backup parameters and I entered them manually and all alarms have solved.
    But now the CNC got stuck at MDI mode and can't change mode by the selector. Because of this problem, I couldn't be connected by serial connection and had to set parameters manually.
    What's your idea about changing the mode problem? Is there any PMC flag in the ladder program associated with the mode selector?
    On the diagnostic page when change the mode selector, X000 bits changed.

    best regards

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Quote Originally Posted by memoryman View Post
    I do not see the display photo.
    The cassette has nothing to do with the parameters or part programs.
    Do you have any backup files?
    Thanks for your reply, Dear,

    I found the backup parameters and I entered them manually and all alarms have solved.
    But now the CNC got stuck at MDI mode and can't change mode by the selector. Because of this problem, I couldn't be connected by serial connection and had to set parameters manually.
    What's your idea about changing the mode problem? Is there any PMC flag in the ladder program associated with the mode selector?
    On the diagnostic page when change the mode selector, X000 bits changed.

    best regards

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1203

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    The mode defaulted to mdi because you likely lost the diagnostics (pmc params) and will have to reenter them .

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Quote Originally Posted by memoryman View Post
    The mode defaulted to mdi because you likely lost the diagnostics (pmc params) and will have to reenter them .
    DGN backup number is from N10300 to N10499 but there are not these numbers neither in parameters nor in diagnostics. So how to enter DGN parameters?
    I uploaded the backup file. Please see the attached file.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Quote Originally Posted by karakas61 View Post
    DGN backup number is from N10300 to N10499 but there are not these numbers neither in parameters nor in diagnostics. So how to enter DGN parameters?
    I uploaded the backup file. Please see the attached file.
    Quote Originally Posted by memoryman View Post
    The mode defaulted to mdi because you likely lost the diagnostics (pmc params) and will have to reenter them .
    I found that the diagnostics parameters are from D0300 to D0499. But it's impossible to enter data to these parameters.
    I tested with PWE=1 and PWE=0 but it didn't work. Could you please suggest your solution?

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1203

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Have the 900 series parameters been loaded?

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    658

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    You load these just like you would the parameters. You just have to be on the DGN page. Fanuc adds the N10 in front of the DGN parameters. So N10300 is the same as 300. The DGN parameters are used by the ladder so if you can't change a value it's because the ladder is writing to it.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Quote Originally Posted by memoryman View Post
    Have the 900 series parameters been loaded?
    Yes, I have and also checked again, all of them are correct according to the backup file.
    Basically, is it possible to initial the DGN parameters?

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Re: Fanuc O-T series display wrong data on startup

    Quote Originally Posted by drdos View Post
    You load these just like you would the parameters. You just have to be on the DGN page. Fanuc adds the N10 in front of the DGN parameters. So N10300 is the same as 300. The DGN parameters are used by the ladder so if you can't change a value it's because the ladder is writing to it.
    Thank you for you reply.
    Which DGN parameters are modifiable by the user? What is the DGN backup (D0300-D0499) used for?
    My basic problem is that the machine got stuck in MDI mode. However, when changing the mode selector, the related Ladder output (like R555.3) is active and it is indicated on the screen in DGN parameters (x0000-x0004).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •