548,317 active members*
2,224 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1389

    fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    I am sure i am missing something here.

    i need to put in my pmc data parm. in the machine and it just wont do it. is there a parm you need to turn on 1st?
    i can enter all the other parms just pmc data ones arent inputting.

    tried the eob trick e stop trick, pretty much everything i read that may work.
    i am guessing there is a parameter i need to activate before i can succesfully input them?

    yes write protect is off and the pwe is enabled. also tried MDI and edit
    manual says call up number
    have in mdi
    type in data
    press input.

    nothing happens. these are my 310-350 pmc parameters, i do not have any 900's mine stops at 828

    Thank you
    Delw

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    350

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    Use your PMC parameter backup file that you get from punching out, edit the values that need to be edited there, then load it back. Procedure should be:

    To backup PMC parameters:
    Step 2: Save the PMC Parameters:
    These are also sometimes unofficially referred to as

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1389

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    Sorry I should have put this in. I need to do it manually
    Machine just hit the floor, we have no disks
    I have all the paperwork on parms and pmc parms etc etc all the other parms I put in, just having a problem with the pmc's aka diagnostic ones
    entering them manually only takes a few mins.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    350

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    I see. Well probably you could work your way around it by making a PMC parameters text file yourself that would be in the format:
    &HE:%
    N10300 P 00000110
    N10301 P .....
    ....
    N10499 P .... OR N10549 P ..... (depends on the 0 control, you should be able to tell which is your last one from your paper printed backup)
    %

    %
    You would just input your values that you have on printed paper in this file and then just load it back normally.

    Cheers.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1389

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    Got it figured out, talked to fanuc this morning and they helped me through the whole thing( guy was pretty cool)

    what happened my parm list has 2 blocks of 900 numbers one shows then has a x on them the other block shows and has a OK on them so I went with the set that said OK

    turns out it wasn't ok so to speak that's what prevented me from editing my diag parameters. Thanks for your help.

  6. #6
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23797

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    The 900's are the machine options.
    The ones they charge a fee to turn on to a 1!
    Al.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1389

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    Al
    thanks for that file

    The 900 parm needed to be installed to turn on menus so we could actually insert the diag parms.

    once we did that we had a few kinks, got pretty much everything working except one weird issue that I will post in another thread.

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    I got the same proplem. I can in put parameter but can not input diagnostic. Can you show me how to input diagnostic, please. Thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by Delw View Post
    Sorry I should have put this in. I need to do it manually
    Machine just hit the floor, we have no disks
    I have all the paperwork on parms and pmc parms etc etc all the other parms I put in, just having a problem with the pmc's aka diagnostic ones
    entering them manually only takes a few mins.

  9. #9

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    Quote Originally Posted by Delw View Post
    Got it figured out, talked to fanuc this morning and they helped me through the whole thing( guy was pretty cool)

    what happened my parm list has 2 blocks of 900 numbers one shows then has a x on them the other block shows and has a OK on them so I went with the set that said OK

    turns out it wasn't ok so to speak that's what prevented me from editing my diag parameters. Thanks for your help.
    Dear DELW

    Pl. Help I am Facing same Problem What is the Parameters to enable.
    L. Sakthivel
    Email:info@premierengrs.com, website:www.premierengrs.com

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    44

    Re: fanuc ot-a pmc parameters wont enter

    Quote Originally Posted by Pak_Pa_Fee View Post
    I got the same proplem. I can in put parameter but can not input diagnostic. Can you show me how to input diagnostic, please. Thanks!
    Hello Sir,

    could you inform, how to input diagnostic?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-2020, 09:20 PM
  2. FANUC 15M Parameters 9000 how to enter?
    By posedi in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 09-26-2020, 01:24 PM
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-28-2019, 06:41 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 11:18 PM
  5. how to enter service parameters?
    By sem in forum Fadal
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 07:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •