586,960 active members*
2,899 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Esprit > Fanuc Wire Post
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    406

    Fanuc Wire Post

    Can a machine file be created from scratch ? Dose anyone have a generic Fanuc wire post for an Old control say 6m or a 0 controller . Thank you all .

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    325

    Re: Fanuc Wire Post

    It can be made from scratch, but U can use an fanuc wedm post, and modify it. Linear anr circular movements should work the same, also g41/2, g51/2. U need to modify only start section, and transforrmations if U intend to use it.

Similar Threads

  1. SolidCAM Post: Fanuc Wire EDM
    By Wolfe88 in forum SolidCAM for SolidWorks and SolidCAM for Inventor
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-12-2024, 01:51 PM
  2. Fanuc O.C. wire edm z axis
    By limet43 in forum EDM Discussion General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 04:06 PM
  3. FANUC WIRE EDM
    By gabedrummin in forum EDM Discussion General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 05:38 PM
  4. fanuc w series wire
    By gabedrummin in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 10:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •