529,725 active members*
3,477 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Autodesk CAM > Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    60

    Smile Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    hey,

    I seem to have some serious problem making some cuts with using 360.

    First cut is accurate second cut is not.
    I have tried three different samples each of the samples first cut 30.50mm and after the final cut 34.29mm A perfect cut on all three samples. On the saying sample there’s a second cut which is 59.52mm and after the final cut I guess 64.86mm it has extra cut of 5.34mm which is throwing off the 59.52mm cut. I am completely lost and I’m not sure what to do infusion fusion 360 on each of the three samples I was doing a cut at 59.52mm I’m either getting +5.2mm or -7.4mm I tried to compensate for the extra 5.2 m on the first sample but after the cut I got 64.7mm. He is so in accurate it is so confusing and frustrating I’m not sure how to fix it all what’s going on I’m cutting acrylic plastic 1/4”. And 1/2”. If I try to do this car and wait both cars so accurate if I try to do these two cars on aluminum both of them accurate. The problem occurs when I’m trying to cut a acrylic plastic. If anyone’s have any suggestions or any idea how to fix us I would really appreciate it the help.

    keep in mind I am just learning how to use fusion 360.

    Picture sample.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails f360 cut.jpg  

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    682

    Re: Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    Export your f3d file so we can take a look at it. You'll probably have to zip it so it can be uploaded.

    David
    David
    Romans 3:23
    Etsy shop opened 12/1/17 - CurlyWoodShop

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    60

    Re: Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    ok,

    i upload it as rar file
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    682

    Re: Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    Not the nc file, the f3d file from F360. Go to file, export, choose a place on your computer, give it a file name, then save it. Upload that file.

    David
    David
    Romans 3:23
    Etsy shop opened 12/1/17 - CurlyWoodShop

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    60

    Re: Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    Sorry, Don'r mean to sound stupid. how to locate f3d file. please explain with more detail.

    thanks

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    60

    Re: Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    ok. i did .f3d under autodesk foolder.,

    which one, theres a list .f3d file about 30 file .

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    682

    Re: Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    File - Export - f3d

    Here's an article if you need it - https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...usion-360.html

    David
    David
    Romans 3:23
    Etsy shop opened 12/1/17 - CurlyWoodShop

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    60

    Re: Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    ok, thanks

    upload now

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    60

    Re: Fusion 360 IN ACCURATE CUT. How to fix?

    (Spelling correction)

    """ First cut is accurate second cut is not.

    Have tried three different samples each of the samples first cut 30.50mm and after the final cut 34.29mm A perfect cut. On all three samples. On the same sample there is a second cut which is 59.52mm and after the final cut,
    I get 64.86mm, and it has an extra cut of 5.34mm which is throwing off the 59.52mm cut. I am completely lost and I’m not sure what to do in fusion 360 on each of the three samples. I was doing a cut at 59.52mm I’m either getting +5.2mm or -7.4mm I tried to compensate for the extra 5.2mm on the first sample, but after the cut I got 64.7mm. It's so inaccurate and confusing. I'm frustrated. I’m not sure how to fix it. I’m cutting acrylic plastic 1/4” And 1/2”. if do these cut on aluminum both of cut's are accurate. The problem occurs when I’m trying to cut on acrylic plastic. If anyone’s have any suggestions or any idea how to fix, I would really appreciate it the help."""

Similar Threads

  1. Accurate CAD for all your CAD/CAM/CAE Needs
    By accuratecad in forum Manufacture Company Listing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2016, 12:06 PM
  2. it is not accurate yet
    By sml2010 in forum General Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-07-2013, 03:46 PM
  3. What is more accurate
    By CNCadmin in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-07-2007, 11:49 PM
  4. What is the most accurate CNC?
    By cooler21 in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-25-2007, 01:27 PM
  5. How accurate?
    By bearwen in forum JGRO Router Table Design
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 03:07 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •