554,323 active members*
3,118 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    107

    G1 with R (Fanuc 0-MC)

    I have one machine which appects that (G1 R<number>) and other one doesn't accept. Actually no alarm pops out but it makes sharp corner without radius.

    Both machines have Fanuc 0-MC.

    I have found some old thread with same problem but it hadn't been solved.
    Sorry for bad english

  2. #2
    Post your part program
    L. Sakthivel
    Email:info@premierengrs.com, website:www.premierengrs.com

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    107
    Here it is

    Code:
    G0 X9.50 Y-27.40
    G0 Z-9
    G1 X-212.69 F500
    G2 Y6.20 R17.20
    G1 X6.20 R20
    G1 Y-29.55
    But, there should not be problem in program, because 100% same program on one machine works and on other doesn't.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Untitled-1.jpg  
    Sorry for bad english

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2932
    Looks like a decimal point problem. Have you tried R20. in that block?

    I would compare parameter 0015 bit 7 and 0016 bit 3 on both machines. Make the one that doesn't work the same as the one that does.

  5. #5
    G01 is the Linear interpolation only try G02 in place of G01
    L. Sakthivel
    Email:info@premierengrs.com, website:www.premierengrs.com

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    107
    0015#7 = 1 on both machines (If a decimal point is omitted, the selected unit is the least input increment / mm, inch, deg, and sec.)

    0016#3 = 0 on both machines (Decimal point input or display is used / is not used)

    I knew that it is not problem with decimal point because I know that machine interprets numbers without decimal point as milimeters.

    Any other ideas?
    Maybe there is a parameter to enable this, but it might be 900's parameters which I don't have in my param. book???
    Sorry for bad english

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb Re: G1 with R (Fanuc 0-MC)

    well this is waaaaaaaaaaaaay too late but i think you need to put "," before so it goes lie=ke this

    G0 X9.50 Y-27.40
    G0 Z-9
    G1 X-212.69 F500
    G2 Y6.20 R17.20
    G1 X6.20 ,R20 <-----
    G1 Y-29.55

    just for info if someone else had the same problem

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    306

    Re: G1 with R (Fanuc 0-MC)

    Look for Parameter for Circle intrpolation
    One is for an R value and the Other will be for I/J/K

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 04:41 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-17-2013, 01:46 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-02-2013, 05:00 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 04:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •