552,801 active members*
1,895 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    3

    G92 fanuc multi-thread error

    Hello,
    I'm trying to do 4 start thread with g92 cycle
    Control is oi-tf plus
    I'm using Q method to shift start angle cause application requires to start all starts from same z value
    But there is no shifting happens all cyclies start for same starting angle ignoring (Q0,Q90000,Q180000,Q270000)
    Work piece dia is 35mm

    Code sample.
    G99;
    T0606;
    G97S100 M03 P1;
    G00 x36;
    Z-2;
    G92X35Z-7F9Q0;
    X34.7;
    X34.4;
    X34.1;
    G1 Z-2F0.05;
    G92X35Z-7F9Q90000;
    X34.7;
    X34.4;
    X34.1;
    G1 Z-2F0.05;
    .........

    Where is the mistake in the code?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    14186

    Re: G92 fanuc multi-thread error

    Quote Originally Posted by MoSayed View Post
    Hello,
    I'm trying to do 4 start thread with g92 cycle
    Control is oi-tf plus
    I'm using Q method to shift start angle cause application requires to start all starts from same z value
    But there is no shifting happens all cyclies start for same starting angle ignoring (Q0,Q90000,Q180000,Q270000)
    Work piece dia is 35mm

    Code sample.
    G99;
    T0606;
    G97S100 M03 P1;
    G00 x36;
    Z-2;
    G92X35Z-7F9Q0;
    X34.7;
    X34.4;
    X34.1;
    G1 Z-2F0.05;
    G92X35Z-7F9Q90000;
    X34.7;
    X34.4;
    X34.1;
    G1 Z-2F0.05;
    .........

    Where is the mistake in the code?
    Have you used a G92 with your machine before?? not all controls can use the G92, and you have to use a G76 one thread at a time.
    Mactec54

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    Have you used a G92 with your machine before?? not all controls can use the G92, and you have to use a G76 one thread at a time.
    Yes i usually use G92 cycle but in standard single start threads and it works perfectly

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    14186

    Re: G92 fanuc multi-thread error

    Quote Originally Posted by MoSayed View Post
    Yes i usually use G92 cycle but in standard single start threads and it works perfectly
    The X axis has to be different start point for each thread start position Here is a chart from Harvey tool but does not do a 4 start but the same applies no matter how many starts you are doing
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Mactec54

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    14186

    Re: G92 fanuc multi-thread error

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    The X axis has to be different start point for each thread start position Here is a chart from Harvey tool but does not do a 4 start but the same applies no matter how many starts you are doing
    Sorry said it had to change in the X axis and it has to change in the Z axis
    Mactec54

Similar Threads

  1. multi start thread cutting on 10TF fanuc
    By calc in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-17-2022, 02:14 PM
  2. G92 Taper Thread I or R ?
    By ashisroy in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-10-2017, 05:04 AM
  3. G92 thread cycle
    By AE81 in forum CNC Swiss Screw Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-22-2017, 07:16 PM
  4. Multi-start Thread on a Fanuc OT controller
    By Fudd in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 06:35 AM
  5. Multi-DNC to Fanuc Error: Bad Receive Folder
    By Metrologypsy in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-09-2012, 07:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •