529,726 active members*
3,661 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    608

    GOTO ZERO Speed

    I am new to UCCNC. I noticed that when I press goto zero my machines move quite fast to the zeros.
    Is there a way to slow it down?

    I do not believe that goto zero responds to the Feedrate I enter on the MDI. Does anyone know?
    Thank you

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35136

    Re: GOTO ZERO Speed

    Goto Zero calls the M204 macro, which uses rapid moves. If you change the G00's to G01's, it'll move at the feedrate speed.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    608

    Re: GOTO ZERO Speed

    ..uh? lol
    So I input C01 into the MDI then my F20 and gotozero will feed at 20units/m ?

    Is that M204 macro and standard?

  4. #4
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35136

    Re: GOTO ZERO Speed

    No, you need to edit the M204.txt macro, replacing all of the G00's with G01's.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    608

    Re: GOTO ZERO Speed

    Oh okay. Thank you.
    maybe that is also the same case as to why jogging usually goes full sleep regardless or my F input.
    Which leads me to ask: What is the F input controlling then if jogging and actually cutting feed are controlled by something else.. (I am not regretting changing over from Mach 3, just going through some growing pains I guess)

  6. #6
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35136

    Re: GOTO ZERO Speed

    Cutting speed is controlled by the F word, just like Mach3. And I believe that Goto Zero works the same as Mach3 as well.
    Jogging I'm not sure about, but there's a jogging speed % on the jog screen. Not sure if that's a percent of feedrate or rapids?
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  7. #7
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35136

    Re: GOTO ZERO Speed

    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    No, you need to edit the M204.txt macro, replacing all of the G00's with G01's.
    This is for the default screen. If you are using my 2017 screen, the macro is different. It's listed in the manual.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    608

    Re: GOTO ZERO Speed

    Thank you it was able to fix it with you help and it does respond to the F word now.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    No, you need to edit the M204.txt macro, replacing all of the G00's with G01's.
    I could not found M204. Macro in macro folder

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Goto Zero calls the M204 macro, which uses rapid moves. If you change the G00's to G01's, it'll move at the feedrate speed.
    Hello i couldn't find M204.txt macro in macro folder.where can i get it

  11. #11
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35136

    Re: GOTO ZERO Speed

    Look in UCCNC\Profiles\Macro_Default
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Similar Threads

  1. Goto (0,0,0) in Mach3
    By rbocaz in forum Mach Plasma / Laser
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-05-2009, 02:08 PM
  2. (GOTO) function
    By traxxtito in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-02-2009, 12:56 PM
  3. GOTO Z button
    By TMaster in forum Mach Mill
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-30-2009, 01:18 PM
  4. Z goto 0 first ?
    By SScnc in forum Mach Mill
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-10-2008, 06:31 PM
  5. GOTO Z
    By monte55 in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-06-2008, 04:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •