537,757 active members*
5,282 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Stepper Motors / Drives > Help me wire my stepper motors to my Duet2 wifi please
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Help me wire my stepper motors to my Duet2 wifi please

    Hello guys.
    I have a Duet2 wifi board but I can't understand how to wire the motors 4pins.

    The Duet2 manual says :
    "On Duet 2 WiFi these are labelled '2B 2A 1A 1B' on the back of the board, and on the wiring diagram. The '1' and '2' refer to the coil or phase, the 'A' and 'B' refer to the positive and negative."

    https://d17kynu4zpq5hy.cloudfront.ne...sxMC5tRgt.huge

    My stepper motors label says :
    BlackA+
    GreenA-
    RedB+
    BlueB-

    Do you understand ?
    Thank you.

  2. #2

    Re: Help me wire my stepper motors to my Duet2 wifi please

    Is it right to connect like this :
    2B = RedB+
    2A = BlueB-
    1A = BlackA+
    1B = GreenA-

    Thank you.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1036

    Re: Help me wire my stepper motors to my Duet2 wifi please

    2B=Blue B-
    2A=Red B+
    1A=Black A+
    1B=Green A-

    Your connection will work as well, but the direction of rotation will be reversed.

  4. #4

    Re: Help me wire my stepper motors to my Duet2 wifi please

    Thank you very much CitizenOfDreams you don't know what your help feels rights now.
    I'm depressed and I feel life is against me right now.

    Thank you, for a bit of light today.

    Edited to say, I have 2 Y (I think it's Y) motor on my workbee, should I connect the second Y motor to E0/drive3 or E1/Drive4 ?
    Or instead of the 2 Z drive ?

    Edited again, I found the answer for the duet and workbee here, if someone is interested :
    https://learn.ooznest.co.uk/Guide/6....+Controller/11

    Thank you again.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1036

    Re: Help me wire my stepper motors to my Duet2 wifi please

    You are welcome, glad you got it figured out. Thanks for posting the answer, that might help someone else who has the same problem.

Similar Threads

  1. Wire for stepper motors
    By albolabris in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-22-2017, 06:32 PM
  2. Can I wire 2 stepper motors together?
    By crandolph in forum Stepper Motors / Drives
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 02:45 AM
  3. Wire stepper motors to G540
    By microbeast29 in forum Stepper Motors / Drives
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 11:22 AM
  4. Wanted DIY stepper driver circuit for 6 wire stepper motors
    By Colin300 in forum Australia, New Zealand Club House
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-21-2007, 03:20 AM
  5. How to Wire the Camtronics Stepper motors?
    By Cold Fusion in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-27-2004, 08:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •