527,869 active members*
1,859 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    Accumill Yuasa/Enshu only error code is “not ready.” I’ve gone over this with Fanuc reps who looked at the pertinent diagnostic codes, primarily 101, and said all seems normal on Fanuc side and it must be a machine side problem. Emails and voicemails to Yuasa went unanswered. Fanuc suggested check any machine-side fuses (there are none I can find) and thermals. I haven’t found the thermal inputs on the board yet, any help? Other things to check? Batteries ok, all axes within limits. Any help welcome, I’m stuck.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    8

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    Check that the limit/home switches are not pressed. Also there is a 'soft home' that seems to give me trouble on occasion. Try holding the can and p buttons during startup to cancel out the soft home.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    Thx, will do, never heard of “soft home.” Just sat down, never looked inside panel from That low level before, and saw LED marked “PD9” next to relay D9, was lit red. Have 4 sheets of schematics from Enshu and will attempt to find D9 there and ID the function. Maybe the soft home thing, no idea.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    Correction: The relay with the red glowing LED under it has “EM1” over it, looks like that’s the number of the relay in question. Enshu schematic has “emergency” as the function of this relay. Fanuc doesn’t have info about those relays, they are on the Machine Side.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    Looking inside panel for anything suspicious, female 50-pin Honda plug at “CR3” has a mess of apparently hand-inserted wire. I’ll have to do continuity checks on each wire.

    https://flic.kr/p/2jBh4xh

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    44

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    Fanuc 3 series is getting old. My lathe with a 3T had a couple of problems and it turned out to be bad connections every time. Connections get crusty with time. Unplug each and every connection and cable and plug it back in while wiggling it. Worked every time for me.

    Ed.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”


  8. #8

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    I keep thinking I’ve got to be missing something here, but I can’t see how this mill would work at all with the servo amp transformer “T2” connected as in the photo which doesn’t seem to match either 220v. or 440v. hookup diagram. The other two transformers, T1 and T2, appear to be wired correctly for 440 volts. We’re using 480 volts, still within the usual 10% allowance.

    https://www.flickr.com/photos/189102.../shares/pWwNjq

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    I’m only getting 60 volts out of the servo transformer where it should be 220 volts. Checked connections on xformer primary and they look ok for 480 volts, close to the 440 v. Config given by Enshu. Don’t know if my servo xformer has been fried or what, to only get 60 volts.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    New info: unfortunately I may have been getting bad info. I was taking voltage readings again from the secondary of the servo amp xformer and they always read 60.4 volts. I noticed all the terminals were marked “60 v.” So I’m getting the correct output from the xformer.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    14

    Re: Help with Accumill AM-1547/3M system “not ready”

    Here’s the troubleshooting diagram from OEM. 2nd page, step 3 lists 60, 90, and 120 volt servo amp input. My servo amps aka velocity control units are Fanuc products.

    John Morris has shared 2 photos with you! | Flickr

Similar Threads

  1. NEED ADVICE re: Enshu Yuasa AccuMill 1547 with Fanuc 3M
    By crobox in forum Knee Vertical Mills
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 08-28-2020, 12:41 PM
  2. Enshu Yuasa AccuMill 1547 with Fanuc 3M
    By fixer2 in forum Knee Vertical Mills
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-28-2020, 12:37 PM
  3. HELP Enshu Yuasa AccuMill 1547 with Fanuc 3M
    By EDL at AU in forum Knee Vertical Mills
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2020, 12:31 PM
  4. TNL 12/7 - CNC - System not ready
    By Paulojcd in forum Index and Traub
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2019, 03:47 PM
  5. 6RB20 SERVO SYSTEM NOT READY
    By erdinct in forum SIEMENS Sinumerik CNC controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 09:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •