532,026 active members*
3,980 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    7

    Help with Agie Mondo 20

    I have an Agie Mondo 20 EDM sinker. When I try and home the axis', all axis home themselves but the control does NOT show that they actually homed themselves......I have checked the cables, cards, reseated cables ect....nothing has worked...any ideas?

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Re: Help with Agie Mondo 20

    When you say the control does not show that the axis is homed, do you mean that the axes don't go to zero?
    Anyways, chances are you have a problem with one of the axis motor/encoder. I have seen this before, usually
    taking the brushes out of the motor and clean out the carbon with a shop-vac. Check the length of the brushes.
    Be careful and remove the top of the encoder. Use a small amount of air and blow on the encoder. reassemble
    and test

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    106
    Hi guys , i have a old mondo that i cant seem to understand the referance procedures. Its a 2 manual axis and 1 servo 97 , hdd drive .i post a video maybe you can see what im doing wrong https://youtu.be/2KQdJT83mGo

Similar Threads

  1. Agie Elox Mondo, Agie Futura
    By adamson in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-18-2020, 11:22 PM
  2. Agie Mondo 30 Cutting Depth
    By bowbender145 in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2016, 05:46 AM
  3. Problem with Agie Mondo
    By cvijo84 in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2015, 11:43 PM
  4. Agie/Elox Mondo 30 cnc help needed
    By dannystooblue in forum General Waterjet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2015, 03:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •