535,445 active members*
3,007 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Chinese Machines > Help with how to wire touch plate to a CNCEST 3040T CNC router with parallel port
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    3

    Help with how to wire touch plate to a CNCEST 3040T CNC router with parallel port

    I have a CNCEST brand 3040T CNC router using Mach 3. It uses a parallel port interface. I'd like to incorporate a Z Axis Zero Touch Plate. Its a 4 axis model so the additional socket in the second picture is used for the 4th axis. Does anyone have one of these that has connected a touch plate? How did you do it? Th efirst picture shows the guts inside the control box. Power supply is off to the left.

    Thanks for the help.

    Chris



  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    227

    Re: Help with how to wire touch plate to a CNCEST 3040T CNC router with parallel port

    Do you have any documentation for the control box?
    If not, ask seller to send it to you.
    Make no mistake between my personality and my attitude.
    My personality is who I am. My attitude depends on who you are.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    3

    Re: Help with how to wire touch plate to a CNCEST 3040T CNC router with parallel port

    No documentation. I'll try to get in touch with them.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    3

    Re: Help with how to wire touch plate to a CNCEST 3040T CNC router with parallel port

    No luck getting hold of CNCEST. What a waist of time. Does anyone have a manual, or scan of one for this beast?

    Thanks.

    Chris

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    303

    Re: Help with how to wire touch plate to a CNCEST 3040T CNC router with parallel port

    Quote Originally Posted by cvuxton View Post
    No luck getting hold of CNCEST. What a waist of time. Does anyone have a manual, or scan of one for this beast?

    Thanks.

    Chris
    I have a 3040t but no 4th axis pm me with email I will scan mine and send it. Warning it is useless and unless u can understand Chinenglish it is very hard to make heads or tales of it ...you are gonna need to take some pics of the bob( breakout board ) does it look kind of like this Attachment 456720

Similar Threads

  1. Z2 Height Touch Plate w/o spindle wire
    By TTalma in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-11-2018, 01:07 PM
  2. Need Help! Trying to wire up a zero touch plate.
    By Junior37076 in forum Commercial CNC Wood Routers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2016, 11:04 PM
  3. How do I wire a touch plate for the 2010 Screenset?
    By offthewall in forum Screen Layouts, Post Processors & Misc
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-03-2014, 05:38 AM
  4. touch plate with center finder port n pin
    By DanOSB in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-21-2009, 07:56 PM
  5. Parallel Port Wire Length?
    By Sanghera in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-27-2004, 05:11 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •