554,132 active members*
3,819 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Hitachi Seikis > Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1

    Exclamation Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    Ok so I have been having this issue with my lathe (hicell23) control freezing up, initially thought it was a overheating issue as if I blew a fan in the cabinet it would last way longer before it freaked out... Well we discovered two really bad looking capacitors on the acgc boards (f430 &f440/amp1, amp2) so I backed up all the parameters in preparation to pull the boards for repair. Sure enough the caps were bad so we replaced them and replaced the boards.. Well now the control will not load any software, it goes through all its checks and passes but then goes to a black screen with red flashing text that says ACGCXXXXX (the x's being Japanese jibberish to me)... Did I just mess up big time? Im not sure how to get to a point where I can load perameters back in as it seems the software won't even start... Any help or ideas would be great, Im super screwed at the moment...

    Thanks
    Justin

  2. #2
    From what I have figured out it seems I have deleted the configuration on the boards as I can turn the rotary switch on the fc400 board and get into what seems to be the ACGS setup area.. So the boards are there and working but I think are no longer configured and my original problem still exists so I think there is still something else wrong as well.. I thought I would just need to load parameters back in but it seems I deleted a little more than that..

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    515

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    Justin,
    send me a PM with your email and I will help you out - should be no issue to reload the config and reboot the ACGC - but I will need more info

    John

  4. #4
    Just wanted to post on here and relay my thanks to John (shas595) he has been a huge help is solving my problems. He also has the Yu Yu software available for purchase which Will be a huge help in keeping my machine running for years to come. Seriously this guy is a huge asset to us little guys trying to our old machines running. I will defiantly be using him when I start looking for another machine. Cheers John!

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    108

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    hi there
    what I want to ask ,is about after chenging my FC230B ,witch didnt work , and instal the new health cart The monitor mirrors " #3263 Mmon _ PLC Sync error " and its shows shearching and A/B Load .
    I dont know what can i do , to salve this problem .
    Best regurds
    Russell

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    22

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    OK, having an Multi-L HT25G & a HT20 10TF I want to run forever, what is the "Yu Yu" software and what can I do with it that will help me keep these things running. TIA!!.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    108

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    Thanks 4 Currecting Body

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    10

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    FYI... I had a 7 axis HiCell 23... Was murder when I first got it... Finally got help on everything from Empire Machine in Huntsville, AL... The owner was an engineer for Hitachi Seiki in Japan... Came to the US with Mori Seiki when they bought Hitachi... Very reasonable for outstanding work...

    Also,,, I still have copies of all the manuals...


    Dave

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    108

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    Dear Sir
    Is that Posiable to Mail Me a copy to Solve my Problem?

    Please Contact me:

    R.dolat840@gmail.com

    Warm regards

    Russell

  10. #10

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    Hello i have a hitachi ht20r with yasnac i80 control
    I have lose my parameters please send me the parameters
    M.davar2012@gmail.com

  11. #11
    Hello please send me hitachi ht20r with yasnac i80 control parameters
    M.davar2012@gmail.com

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    515

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    Quote Originally Posted by Mehdi_davar View Post
    Hello please send me hitachi ht20r with yasnac i80 control parameters
    M.davar2012@gmail.com
    Hello
    I will send you an email to help

    John


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    2

    Re: Hitachi Seiki seicosIII (yasnac i80), may have just royally screwed myself...

    What was the fix to this situation ?
    I just bought a hitec 20sii, it was sitting for about 3 years, I started it up, passed all the checks and did the same as the above ACGC Japanese jibberish.

Similar Threads

  1. HItachi Seiki HT20 yasnac lx3 control
    By steve0311 in forum Hitachi Seikis
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2016, 02:35 PM
  2. Hitachi Seiki w/ Yasnac LX3 - Barfeeder Alarm
    By shas595 in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-23-2012, 04:33 PM
  3. Hitachi Seiki HT20S2 / Yasnac LX3
    By cncmach15 in forum Mori Seiki Mills
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-07-2011, 09:50 PM
  4. Hitachi Seiki with Yasnac LX1
    By besc in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-21-2007, 03:35 AM
  5. Hitachi Seiki with Yasnac LX-3 Error
    By dannyboysd89 in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-08-2006, 01:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •