548,315 active members*
2,478 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Deckel, Maho, Aciera, Abene Mills > How to change language on MAHO MH 432 CNC 700C
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 21
  1. #1

    Exclamation How to change language on MAHO MH 432 CNC 700C

    I need help. I have a machine MAHO MH 432 CNC 700C with the German language. Does anyone know which parameter switches system to English.
    thanks,
    Boban

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    59
    I'm not sure for the 432 controller. On a 532, it's parameter 5. Set to 1 for English.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    0
    Hello.
    We have a maho 532 machine. I have found the parameter 5 for language change and is 1 = english. My question is how to apply the change? Now it is set to 0=german
    Do you have an english manual for the machine?
    Thank You!

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    42
    To change machine constant (parameter) do this:

    1. Press emergency stop.
    2. Go to constant screen and press softkey that says "operate MC"
    3. Change machine constant 80, from "0" to "1".
    4. On 432 control press "MANUAL" button. On 532 control press "PROCESS".
    5. Wait for control to re-boot.
    6. Go back to "constants" screen.
    7. Press the "EDIT MC" softkey.
    8. Go to constant 5 and change it to 1 (or any other number for different language).
    9. Go back to constant 80 and make it 0 again (you must do this or machine won't start)
    10. Press "MANUAL" or "PROCESS" again to re-boot.

    Machine will now speak a new language.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    0
    Thank you for the quick reply.
    I have tried to do as you say, but the machine does not restart after changing parameter 80 to 1 at step 3.
    Do you have an electronic manual for the machine?

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    42
    Read my instructions carefully.
    Parameter 80 MUST be 0
    Machine will not start if 80 = 1 !!

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    0
    I have read your instructions correct. But at step 3 you say to change parameter 80 from 0 to 1. I did that but after pressing 1 and process, the control did not reboot, so i could not go to the next step.

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    42
    Also, you must press ENTER key , then STORE softkey after you enter a value for a parameter.

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    0
    Thank You. That did the trick.
    Now the machine specks english. All i have to do now is to set all other machine constants.
    Do you have a list of constants values that could help me? Or any other advice?
    By the way, how do you connect the machine to PC for program transfer? I know it must be a serial port somewhere, but i cannot locate it.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    42
    BIC:
    What model MAHO do you have?
    I don't have many constant listings.
    There are only 2 Maho 600, 5 axis machines I have access to.
    If you have to put the constants in by hand, and you don't have the original listing, your are in for a lot of work.
    As far as the serial port, it may be on the computer cabinet door, sometimes it's under a flip up cover.

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by bobancurug View Post
    I need help. I have a machine MAHO MH 432 CNC 700C with the German language. Does anyone know which parameter switches system to English.
    thanks,
    Boban
    Hello

    Set the parameter 5 to 1

    regads mtronik

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    0
    Salut tout le monde,
    Comme quand je peux, je scanne mes documents MH600C.
    Mon ami TiDav le télécharger ici:

    By the way, you can find constants.

    I enjoy be with you, this is my first day on this brotherwood.

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    0
    Hi everybody,
    I have made mistake in my first post !!!!

    I scan, when I have some time, my MH600C documents.
    My friend TiDav upload it here :

    Documents MAHO / CNC 432 : Phillips

    By the way, you can find constants.

    I enjoy be with you, this is my first day on this brotherwood.

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    0

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by thebodger View Post
    To change machine constant (parameter) do this:

    1. Press emergency stop.
    2. Go to constant screen and press softkey that says "operate MC"
    3. Change machine constant 80, from "0" to "1".
    4. On 432 control press "MANUAL" button. On 532 control press "PROCESS".
    5. Wait for control to re-boot.
    6. Go back to "constants" screen.
    7. Press the "EDIT MC" softkey.
    8. Go to constant 5 and change it to 1 (or any other number for different language).
    9. Go back to constant 80 and make it 0 again (you must do this or machine won't start)
    10. Press "MANUAL" or "PROCESS" again to re-boot.

    Machine will now speak a new language.

    Hello,

    I did all 10 steps to change the language from german 0 to english 1 but after the reboot and even after turning off and back on the power it is still in germen and the parameter 5 is 1 (and 80 is back to 0) any ideas why?

    I have a 432 controller btw.

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thebodger View Post
    To change machine constant (parameter) do this:

    1. Press emergency stop.
    2. Go to constant screen and press softkey that says "operate MC"
    Now I had to"operate MC",i see 'n 8os0' it.

    3. Change machine constant 80, from "0" to "1".
    How do I change from '0 'to '1'. Maho I've never used before.
    4. On 432 control press "MANUAL" button. On 532 control press "PROCESS".
    5. Wait for control to re-boot.
    6. Go back to "constants" screen.
    7. Press the "EDIT MC" softkey.
    8. Go to constant 5 and change it to 1 (or any other number for different language).
    9. Go back to constant 80 and make it 0 again (you must do this or machine won't start)
    10. Press "MANUAL" or "PROCESS" again to re-boot.

    Machine will now speak a new language.
    thank
    I must apologize for my language.
    I want to help the other.

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    0
    settings are the same for all 432 command

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by vax View Post
    settings are the same for all 432 command
    thank. but I need a step by step explanation because I did not know this machine before.
    now. I can start machine but i can't operate.

  18. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    0
    According to my info MP80 is for your gearbox.
    I dont think a CNC432 has got a choice for language.
    With these old controls the language is burned on a eeprom.

    Here is a list of machine constants for the cnc432.
    If your cnc432 is a old philips control from the 80's
    Attached Files Attached Files

  19. #19
    Neuer Benutzer
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    0

    Help !!! parameter chinese to english cnc lathes

    i just bought two lathes from china and the screen displays are in chinese. Does anyone know how to help me change this setting. My models are as follows.

    1.Spark CKL800D CNC LATHE

    2. CKA6180 CNC LATHE 800X5000

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    24

    Re: How to change language on MAHO MH 432 CNC 700C

    hello , i tryed the same to change the language but i'm not able to change parameter 80 from 0 to 1 ? what can be te reason?

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Maho 700c control upgrade
    By deckeldoctor in forum Deckel, Maho, Aciera, Abene Mills
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2021, 10:15 PM
  2. Phillips 432 controller for Maho 600/700C ~1985 model
    By tillxplus in forum Deckel, Maho, Aciera, Abene Mills
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-01-2012, 11:42 PM
  3. Replacement parts for ~1985model Maho MH 600/700C
    By tillxplus in forum Deckel, Maho, Aciera, Abene Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2009, 06:23 AM
  4. Postprocessor maho 700C
    By Gerwin in forum Deckel, Maho, Aciera, Abene Mills
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2008, 08:43 PM
  5. Mastercam Post processor for Maho 700c with Philips cnc 432
    By Dirkos in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 04:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •