531,690 active members*
3,926 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Spindles / VFD > HUANYANG 2.2KW 110V SYSTEM DOESNT SHUT OFF
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    3

    HUANYANG 2.2KW 110V SYSTEM DOESNT SHUT OFF

    I am trying to integrate this system into my Geko540, Mach3, ESS smoothstepper current setup. Ive been doing a bench test, for 2 days, and finally have almost everything working properly. I dont have the spindle plugged in so I dont burn it up during the long debug sessions. I can control the speed of the spindle using the respective areas on the mach 3 screen. I verify by watchiing the frequency values on the VFD screen. Using a meter I also verify that my voltage turns on and off at DCM and FOR terminals. Zero voltage when I turn the spindle off using Mach 3

    When I power up the VFD, with or without my system already powered up, the spindle will run up to 1200 hz. I can turn on the relay to the VFD and then control speed up and down but the speed never goes lower than 1200 even after I turn off the relay and shut off power to the 2 terminals. The only way to shut it off it to hit the stop button on the VFD.

    PD000=0 for Parameter unlock ( 1 ) for Parameter Lock

    PD001=0 (1 For Remote Control)

    PD002=0 ( 1 For 0-10v Terminal Control or Remote Trim Pot Control )
    ( J1 Also Needs to be set for Terminal Control )

    PD003=400

    PD004=400

    PD005=400

    PD007=20

    PD008=220 (120 If you have 120v VFD )

    PD009=15

    PD010=8

    PD011=120 ( 100 Minimum Setting with Quality VFD, 120 is Safe)

    PD13= 08 is for Factory reset, Only use this to set VFD to Factory Default Settings

    PD014 Acceleration=12 ( Adjust to suit)

    PD015 Deceleration=12 (Adjust to suit)

    ( PD15 is ignored IF PD26=1 Then the Spindle will Coast to a Stop)

    PD141=220 ( Motor Rated Voltage ) (120 for VFD Rated for 120v )

    PD142= ( Motor Max Amps)

    PD142=( 220vSet for your motor Amp Rating 2.2Kw Spindle 9 amp )
    PD142=( 220VSet for your motor Amp Rating 1.5Kw Spindle 7 amp )
    PD142=( 220v Set for your motor Amps Rating 800w Spindle 4 amps )
    PD142=( 120v Set for your motor Amp Rating 800w Spindle 7 amp )

    PD143=2 ( Motor Number of Poles)

    PD144=3000 (Max Motor RPM) =3,000= (24,000)

    PD70=0 ( This may need to be set to 1 if Control Voltage is 0-5v )

    PD72=400

    PD73=120 ( 100 Minimum Setting )


    The jumper is set properly. Im using 10V for signal, 120v for power. PD 1&2=1

    I assume I have a parameter(s) wrong somewhere but I dont know which one. Im thinking that theres a minimum setting somewhere? Like I said the spindle will run at 1200 with or without Mach3, Geko and SS powered up so I assume its not a setting in one of those 3. I did verify that theres no voltage on the DCM and FOR terminals when the existing system is powered up prior to powering up the VFD.

    Any help would be very much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11654

    Re: HUANYANG 2.2KW 110V SYSTEM DOESNT SHUT OFF

    Quote Originally Posted by CURST991 View Post
    I am trying to integrate this system into my Geko540, Mach3, ESS smoothstepper current setup. Ive been doing a bench test, for 2 days, and finally have almost everything working properly. I dont have the spindle plugged in so I dont burn it up during the long debug sessions. I can control the speed of the spindle using the respective areas on the mach 3 screen. I verify by watchiing the frequency values on the VFD screen. Using a meter I also verify that my voltage turns on and off at DCM and FOR terminals. Zero voltage when I turn the spindle off using Mach 3

    When I power up the VFD, with or without my system already powered up, the spindle will run up to 1200 hz. I can turn on the relay to the VFD and then control speed up and down but the speed never goes lower than 1200 even after I turn off the relay and shut off power to the 2 terminals. The only way to shut it off it to hit the stop button on the VFD.

    PD000=0 for Parameter unlock ( 1 ) for Parameter Lock

    PD001=0 (1 For Remote Control)

    PD002=0 ( 1 For 0-10v Terminal Control or Remote Trim Pot Control )
    ( J1 Also Needs to be set for Terminal Control )

    PD003=400

    PD004=400

    PD005=400

    PD007=20

    PD008=220 (120 If you have 120v VFD )

    PD009=15

    PD010=8

    PD011=120 ( 100 Minimum Setting with Quality VFD, 120 is Safe)

    PD13= 08 is for Factory reset, Only use this to set VFD to Factory Default Settings

    PD014 Acceleration=12 ( Adjust to suit)

    PD015 Deceleration=12 (Adjust to suit)

    ( PD15 is ignored IF PD26=1 Then the Spindle will Coast to a Stop)

    PD141=220 ( Motor Rated Voltage ) (120 for VFD Rated for 120v )

    PD142= ( Motor Max Amps)

    PD142=( 220vSet for your motor Amp Rating 2.2Kw Spindle 9 amp )
    PD142=( 220VSet for your motor Amp Rating 1.5Kw Spindle 7 amp )
    PD142=( 220v Set for your motor Amps Rating 800w Spindle 4 amps )
    PD142=( 120v Set for your motor Amp Rating 800w Spindle 7 amp )

    PD143=2 ( Motor Number of Poles)

    PD144=3000 (Max Motor RPM) =3,000= (24,000)

    PD70=0 ( This may need to be set to 1 if Control Voltage is 0-5v )

    PD72=400

    PD73=120 ( 100 Minimum Setting )


    The jumper is set properly. Im using 10V for signal, 120v for power. PD 1&2=1

    I assume I have a parameter(s) wrong somewhere but I dont know which one. Im thinking that theres a minimum setting somewhere? Like I said the spindle will run at 1200 with or without Mach3, Geko and SS powered up so I assume its not a setting in one of those 3. I did verify that theres no voltage on the DCM and FOR terminals when the existing system is powered up prior to powering up the VFD.

    Any help would be very much appreciated.
    That is an old copy of how I used to post the Parameters, I do them for each spindle now as there where many options in this set for people to get it wrong or confused, but the main basic Parameters don't change

    These 2 Parameters need to be set as 1 and the J1 jumper in the correct position

    PD001=1

    PD002=1
    Mactec54

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: HUANYANG 2.2KW 110V SYSTEM DOESNT SHUT OFF

    Yes, I copied them from one of your posts. Thanks

    I already have PD1&2=1 and the jumper in the correct position.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11654

    Re: HUANYANG 2.2KW 110V SYSTEM DOESNT SHUT OFF

    Quote Originally Posted by CURST991 View Post
    Yes, I copied them from one of your posts. Thanks

    I already have PD1&2=1 and the jumper in the correct position.
    Then this could be how you have it wired can you do some photos or draw a sketch of how you have it wired
    Mactec54

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    2

    Re: HUANYANG 2.2KW 110V SYSTEM DOESNT SHUT OFF

    Quote Originally Posted by CURST991 View Post
    I am trying to integrate this system into my Geko540, Mach3, ESS smoothstepper current setup. Ive been doing a bench test, for 2 days, and finally have almost everything working properly. I dont have the spindle plugged in so I dont burn it up during the long debug sessions. I can control the speed of the spindle using the respective areas on the mach 3 screen. I verify by watchiing the frequency values on the VFD screen. Using a meter I also verify that my voltage turns on and off at DCM and FOR terminals. Zero voltage when I turn the spindle off using Mach 3

    When I power up the VFD, with or without my system already powered up, the spindle will run up to 1200 hz. I can turn on the relay to the VFD and then control speed up and down but the speed never goes lower than 1200 even after I turn off the relay and shut off power to the 2 terminals. The only way to shut it off it to hit the stop button on the VFD.

    PD000=0 for Parameter unlock ( 1 ) for Parameter Lock

    PD001=0 (1 For Remote Control)

    PD002=0 ( 1 For 0-10v Terminal Control or Remote Trim Pot Control )
    ( J1 Also Needs to be set for Terminal Control )

    PD003=400

    PD004=400

    PD005=400

    PD007=20

    PD008=220 (120 If you have 120v VFD )

    PD009=15

    PD010=8

    PD011=120 ( 100 Minimum Setting with Quality VFD, 120 is Safe)

    PD13= 08 is for Factory reset, Only use this to set VFD to Factory Default Settings

    PD014 Acceleration=12 ( Adjust to suit)

    PD015 Deceleration=12 (Adjust to suit)

    ( PD15 is ignored IF PD26=1 Then the Spindle will Coast to a Stop)

    PD141=220 ( Motor Rated Voltage ) (120 for VFD Rated for 120v )

    PD142= ( Motor Max Amps)

    PD142=( 220vSet for your motor Amp Rating 2.2Kw Spindle 9 amp )
    PD142=( 220VSet for your motor Amp Rating 1.5Kw Spindle 7 amp )
    PD142=( 220v Set for your motor Amps Rating 800w Spindle 4 amps )
    PD142=( 120v Set for your motor Amp Rating 800w Spindle 7 amp )

    PD143=2 ( Motor Number of Poles)

    PD144=3000 (Max Motor RPM) =3,000= (24,000)

    PD70=0 ( This may need to be set to 1 if Control Voltage is 0-5v )

    PD72=400

    PD73=120 ( 100 Minimum Setting )


    The jumper is set properly. Im using 10V for signal, 120v for power. PD 1&2=1

    I assume I have a parameter(s) wrong somewhere but I dont know which one. Im thinking that theres a minimum setting somewhere? Like I said the spindle will run at 1200 with or without Mach3, Geko and SS powered up so I assume its not a setting in one of those 3. I did verify that theres no voltage on the DCM and FOR terminals when the existing system is powered up prior to powering up the VFD.

    Any help would be very much appreciated.
    I have the same setup, recently purchased from Amazon, and it has the exact same problem. Wondering if you ever solved the problem?
    WARNING - No idea if this is right or wrong, so try at your own risk, but to resolve the immediate start problem I had to set pd011 and pd073 to Zero.
    Found a post somewhere that had those values (0) as valid, and not the 120/100 as provider by the seller of mine.
    This is a recent setup for me so only have run 3 jobs with settings at zero - so far no magic smoke has been released....

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11654

    Re: HUANYANG 2.2KW 110V SYSTEM DOESNT SHUT OFF

    Quote Originally Posted by ju-nk View Post
    I have the same setup, recently purchased from Amazon, and it has the exact same problem. Wondering if you ever solved the problem?
    WARNING - No idea if this is right or wrong, so try at your own risk, but to resolve the immediate start problem I had to set pd011 and pd073 to Zero.
    Found a post somewhere that had those values (0) as valid, and not the 120/100 as provider by the seller of mine.
    This is a recent setup for me so only have run 3 jobs with settings at zero - so far no magic smoke has been released....
    If it starts up when you power everything up then you have it incorrectly wired, this has nothing to do with those Parameters, those Parameters are only for the minimum speed setting of your Motor / Spindle
    Mactec54

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble with Huanyang 2.2kw 110v spindle/VFD
    By Kagstand in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-20-2020, 01:50 AM
  2. VFD 110V-110V parameters setting
    By Gautier in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-11-2018, 01:27 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-16-2017, 05:42 AM
  4. New machine - G540 - 110V Huanyang VFD - Chinese spindle 1.5kW
    By dubdzine in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-15-2017, 03:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •