556,753 active members*
8 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > HURCO > Hurco VMX30 bad HDD
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    Hi all,

    I have problem my VMX30 (full Yaskawa drive and 2.37.03e (Patch D) version).

    The error is as follows:

    HDD was ruined and data backup was not about it. Refilling the data of another VMX30, but I get the next error message when I start the reference point.

    "Schleppfehler Der Achsen 4"

    If I connect axle 4 to the controller, I get the following error message:

    "Schleppfehler Der Achsen 16"

    Does anyone know the solution? To a parameter error...

    Could anyone send you image files from 2.37 installation disks?


    Sorry my bad englis.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1084

    Re: Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    It depends what CPU you have. If you have a Peak715, you can use standard disks but if you have a Peak777, you’ll need standard disks but will need to replace two files after the software is loaded. It sounds like you’ve lost your config files. Do you have a backup on floppy?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Re: Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    I have Peak 777 mainboard, and no backup floppy.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1084

    Re: Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    Have you overwritten your hard drive with the info from another machine?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Re: Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    Yes overwritten. The original disk total deffect. (I haven't floppy disks the machine, only options disk (DXF, pocket, helical))

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1084

    Re: Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    Unless you made a copy of the PEAK715.SYS file, you’ve lost those options.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1084

    Re: Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    Where did you buy the machine from? UK? Germany?

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    8

    Re: Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    I buy Hungary. Do I have a chance to get this file?

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1084

    Re: Hurco VMX30 bad HDD

    There are only two ways to get them back.
    Reload the option disks using the Hurco software to put them back to unused condition or contact Hurco and send the PEAK715.SYS file to have the options added to it and then re-load it.
    You’ll still be missing the leadscrew compensation file and the toolchanger height figure. There should be a paper copy of the leadscrew file in the electrical cabinet so you can enter all the data manually.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-26-2022, 03:06 PM
  2. Hurco BMC30 system/HDD problems
    By PPG78 in forum HURCO
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-25-2021, 09:33 AM
  3. Postprocesor for HURCO VMX30
    By Nenad123 in forum HURCO
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-06-2018, 09:31 AM
  4. Haas VF-2YT or Hurco VMX30
    By pbarsalou in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-01-2008, 03:11 AM
  5. Hurco VMX30 Help
    By forrey45 in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2006, 12:25 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •