547,521 active members*
2,033 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Hypermill > Hypermill: import step files as solids
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Hypermill: import step files as solids

    hi all,

    so i have been given a new computer with a different seat of hypermill, my last version would import all my step files as solids. however my new version brings all files in as surfaces.
    does anybody know what settings i need to change to have them import as solids?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6

    Re: Hypermill: import step files as solids

    Hi, On the Open Model form, see settings and solid conversion mode. Dont forget to press 'save settings'

Similar Threads

  1. Re-positioning origin for STEP import
    By ColonelMonk in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-15-2015, 11:31 PM
  2. Multiple solids in stp file import as 1 solid
    By triumph406 in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-26-2015, 12:15 AM
  3. IGES/STP Import from Hypermill to SolidWorks
    By DerDenDuNichtKennst in forum Hypermill
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2011, 05:01 AM
  4. Solids import Edgecam
    By ACP5080 in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-05-2007, 04:58 PM
  5. stl files to solids
    By Gandalf in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 12:37 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •