504,413 active members
5,069 visitors online
Register for free
Login

Thread: Jump lines

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    2

    Jump lines

    I'm running sheet parts using subprograms on an VMC-15XT. I use jump lines to restart the program after moving the sheet down and changing the repeat cycle. It works well till the end and I cannot get it to jump to the M30. Can some one tell me what I have missed?

    O130(WIL-013 REV2)
    (R2)
    ( T14 | 5/16 DRILL | H14 )
    ( T11 | 5/16 FLAT ENDMILL | H11 )
    ( T10 | .285 FORM ENDMILL | H10 )
    ( T7 | 13/64 END MILL | H7 )
    ( T8 | 1/2 CENTERDRILL | H8 )
    G0G17G40G49G80G90
    G28G91X0Y0Z0
    #V2=6.75 'X STEP OVER
    #V3=4 'SUB REPEAT
    #V4=3 'SECOND SUB REPEAT
    #R2=V3
    #:START2
    ( 5/16 FLAT ENDMILL TOOL - 11 )
    T11M6
    G52X0
    G0 G90 G54 X-.1993 Y3.114 S7500 M3
    G43 H11 Z.5M8
    M98P133LR2
    G91G28Z0M5
    M0(REMOVE SCRAP)
    .
    .
    .
    .
    #IF R2=V4 THEN GOTO:END "I have tried using the = and EQ, also use part count with no results."
    #R2=V4
    M0(CHANGE SHEET LOC.)
    #GOTO:START2 "I'm happy with this line it changes the part count and re-runs the program"
    #:END
    M30


    Think I'll try the changing my subprograms to subroutines on the next program. It's going to take some getting use to, having them at the start than at the end. I get tired of switching in and out of the editor screen.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    328

    Re: Jump lines

    Have you tried adding a space GOTO :END

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    2
    I did finely get the jump lines to work to the #:end_. I still don't know why the first try didn't work, maybe because of the parametric variable R2?

    ( T8 | 1/2 CENTERDRILL | H8 )
    T8M6
    G52X0
    G0G90G54X-1.3675Y1.9653S7500M3
    G43H8Z0.4M8F60.
    L401
    G52X6.7
    L401
    G52X13.4
    L401
    #IFV5=3THENGOTO:END4
    G52X20.1
    L401
    #:END4
    M9
    G91G28Z0M5
    M1
    G52X0
    G0G90G54Y-11.X19.5
    M98P5001
    G91G28Z0
    G91G28Z0Y0X0M5
    #IFV5=3THENGOTO:END "variable V5=0 at this point"
    #V5=3 "variable V5=3 is set to 3"
    M0(CHANGE SHEET LOC.)
    #GOTO:START2 "jumps back and reruns program, when it reaches IF-THEN lines it will GOTO the #:end_"
    #:END
    #V5=0 "resets variable to 0
    T9M6
    M2
    Last edited by TDC-shop; 07-12-2019 at 04:26 AM.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    93

    Re: Jump lines

    Quote Originally Posted by TDC-shop View Post
    I did finely get the jump lines to work to the #:end_. I still don't know why the first try didn't work, maybe because of the parametric variable R2?

    ( T8 | 1/2 CENTERDRILL | H8 )
    T8M6
    G52X0
    G0G90G54X-1.3675Y1.9653S7500M3
    G43H8Z0.4M8F60.
    L401
    G52X6.7
    L401
    G52X13.4
    L401
    #IFV5=3THENGOTO:END4
    G52X20.1
    L401
    #:END4
    M9
    G91G28Z0M5
    M1
    G52X0
    G0G90G54Y-11.X19.5
    M98P5001
    G91G28Z0
    G91G28Z0Y0X0M5
    #IFV5=3THENGOTO:END "variable V5=0 at this point"
    #V5=3 "variable V5=3 is set to 3"
    M0(CHANGE SHEET LOC.)
    #GOTO:START2 "jumps back and reruns program, when it reaches IF-THEN lines it will GOTO the #:end_"
    #:END
    #V5=0 "resets variable to 0
    T9M6
    M2
    You are correct. You cannot use "R" as a label. You need to use "L" to designate how many time to repeat sub

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •