585,974 active members*
4,307 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > DIY CNC Router Table Machines > Kelinginc for steppers and controller

Kelinginc for steppers and controller

I was wondering if I could get some feedback, if anyone has used the products from Keling? in particular the 3 axis kit for $329.

Thanks
    Haku

I've had lots of experience with Keling. How do I explain....well they're pretty good, but I'll relate my experience. The price is good. When I first got my parts I wired everything up, which is not difficult, but very difficult if you've never done it before because his drawing are very confusing. Everything worked with 24V, i had the 3 axis package too, 425oz motors and 5056 drivers. I then bought a 48v power supply from keling and it blew one of my drives. Now realize that everything worked fine for 6 months and I had cut a sign about an hour before switching over so I know everything worked. It was idiot proof and I checked my wiring after it toasted my drive and it was correct, all that was switched over was the power supply I didn't disconnect anything else. I asked him on CNCzone if I could buy a new drive so I had it right away and then get a credit from him when I sent the new one in, because it was still under warranty, he said OK. Now mind you these drives are supposed to be protected against anything you can throw at them aside from cross polarity (switching positive and negative). When I got the new drive, stupid me, I hooked it up like before, I should have tried 1 drive not all 3, and it blew 2 drives. Boy was I pissed. If it was wired incorrectly it would have blown all 3 drives both times but it didn't, hell I hooked up old power supply and the remaining drive worked. I called keling, now this is the hard part English is not his native language so trying to explain thing to him is difficult and understanding him is even harder because his accent is so thick, but he is more than pati