530,284 active members*
2,960 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6

    Kinetix 6000 interfacing

    Hello all,
    Im hunting gathering for my next rev of CNC machine and came into some Kinetix 6000 servos, drives and sercos equipped PLC's. Any AB/Rockwell experts that can fill me in on the interfacing possibilities. I've been using Yaskawa Sigma V which has easy phase, up/down, forward/reverse inputs that work nicely with Linux CNC. Is this possible with the Kinetix system, it's nice stuff but not sure about what I'm getting into with it... Just the software is making me skeptical about moving forward with it...but not quite ready to give up on it yet. The plan B is to sell it off and get the Yaskawa stuff I've grown accustomed to.
    Austin
    Attachment 409196

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    97
    What type of rockwell PLC would you be using with it?
    What software do you currently have of rockwell?
    Studio5000, rslogix 5000, rslogix 500?

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Kinetix 6000 interfacing

    It came with Logix 5343 (1768) PLC with the Sercos and ethernet interfaces and 24 ports of relay I/O.
    I don't at present have any of the SW, seems really pricey...
    Austin

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    3

    Re: Kinetix 6000 interfacing

    Hi there, did you ever make it work? I messed up and bought just about what you have and to my surprise I couldnt figure how to have a cnc controller control this system. Any suggestions?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Kinetix 6000 interfacing

    Quote Originally Posted by scorpsrlz View Post
    Hi there, did you ever make it work? I messed up and bought just about what you have and to my surprise I couldnt figure how to have a cnc controller control this system. Any suggestions?

    Thanks
    Afraid not,
    I ended up passing them along on the big online trading post and buying the Yaskawa Sigma V servos I like to get the project moving.
    Austin

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: Kinetix 6000 interfacing

    Quote Originally Posted by scorpsrlz View Post
    Hi there, did you ever make it work? I messed up and bought just about what you have and to my surprise I couldnt figure how to have a cnc controller control this system. Any suggestions?

    Thanks
    i might haw an idear i you are stil working on the projekt

Similar Threads

  1. Allen Bradley Kinetix 300, E19 Servo Fault
    By alivexx1 in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2018, 08:47 PM
  2. Interfacing
    By knowlzy1824 in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 07:13 AM
  3. stepper interfacing
    By mrn in forum Stepper Motors / Drives
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-10-2013, 09:54 PM
  4. PMX1250 cnc interfacing
    By steve_p in forum Hypertherm Plasma
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 10:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •