593,416 active members*
6,614 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    48

    Macro variables

    Is there a way to use a variable to call a variable number. Basically

    #10401=2
    #10402=1

    N10

    #10437=10400
    #10437=#10437+1

    IF["#"#10437NE2]GOTO10


    Obviously there is more that would need to make this actually work but I want to loop through a list of variables to see if it equals 2 without typing out the whole list every time

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    48

    Re: Macro variables

    Update for anyone else ever looking.

    The answer for this is:

    IF[#[#10437]NE2]GOTO10

Similar Threads

  1. where are the macro variables stored
    By dertsap in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 04:20 AM
  2. Macro Variables
    By donwatt in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 06:30 PM
  3. macro variables
    By sinha_nsit in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2008, 10:42 AM
  4. Variables/Macro uses....
    By theemudracer in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 08:45 PM
  5. Variables/Macro use ????
    By theemudracer in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 04:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •