547,447 active members*
1,516 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 20 of 20
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    mazak monitor

    can anyone tell me how to wire a computer monitor to a mazak m-2 control,
    so you dont have to use the mazak monitor?

  2. #2
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23761
    You need a TTL monitor, if you can find one, is it Monochrome or colour?
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9
    what is a ttl monitor? and its color

  4. #4
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23761
    TTL were common on the first PC's 5v signal 7 colours, video known as CGA/EGA, the latest monitors are analogue.
    TTL can be identified by the 9pin D plug for input.
    Most have gone to the land fill by now, unless you can find a surplus PC store that may still have them.
    The best model I found was a TTX TTL multi-sync model.
    Before I realised their value, I used to see them surplus for $5~$10 each.:violin:
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9
    how do you hook up the TTL monitor? does the nine pin plug into the board in
    the rack below the monitor,the old monitor has a 15 pin square plug

  6. #6
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23761
    Is the 15 pin square plug a blue Honda connector?
    I am not sure if I still have the pin out for the ones I did, If you have the schematics, it may give the pin out.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    monitor

    its not a Honda plug its just a rectangular plug , but the problem is its not like a 15 pin pc monitor plug,and I dont have a schematic on it ,and dont know how to hook it up,theres a board directly under the monitor in the cage
    that has a 9 pin plug and a 25 pin plug, I was wondering if it would plug into that?

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13
    I have a T-2 monitor ready to die. Does anyone have the schematics to tell me which lead is video and which is power

  9. #9
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23761
    Does this have the CNB21 Honda 20 pin female connector?
    I believe it is on the MC724 card?
    If so I have the video signals, the power should be easy to find.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13
    G'Day All,
    My T2 QT25 (circa 1986) monitor is very quickly dying. It takes 1/2 an hr to warm up and work properly most mornings. What I would like to know is what are the various connections/input wires and their respective colours are so that I can try to get a new computer monitor or similar retrofitted into it. I have found an electronics guy here that thinks he can do the conversion but needs a wiring diagram. We are down under in Perth, Australia and we get very little help for these older machines and have been quoted over $2,200.00 for a replacement monitor!!
    Thanks, Scott, In2process

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13
    If anybody does have a wiring diagram for the T2 could they please email it to sales@in2process.com.au Thanks again.

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    73

    Mazak CRT Pinout

    Here is the pinout incase anyone is still interested.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    "Fire is cool" -Beavis

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    97

    Re: Mazak CRT Pinout

    Quote Originally Posted by machinist360 View Post
    Here is the pinout incase anyone is still interested.
    Thank you! This info is hard to come by.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    54

    Re: mazak monitor

    Make that thanks X2.

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1

    Re: Mazak CRT Pinout

    THANK YOU for posting this!!

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    2

    Re: Mazak CRT Pinout

    Quote Originally Posted by machinist360 View Post
    Here is the pinout incase anyone is still interested.
    Do you have Mazak CRT pinout with 6 pins?

    Thanks.

  17. #17

    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    1

    Re: mazak monitor

    Hello, actually I have an issue with our CNC machine, we need to replace monitor but we want upgrade to a PC monitor so I need the video signals that you mentioned years ago. The CNC has CNB21 Honda 20 pins and already is conncted to the MC724 card that you mentioned, Can you help me with video signals?
    Best Regards

  18. #18

    Re: mazak monitor

    This is all the info I have from when I did mine.
    Mazak QT8 CRT replacement with LCD

  19. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: mazak monitor

    I recently did the same on a T-2 in a QT25 - Exactly the same. The first adapter was a eBay GBS-8200 for $25, but I learned upon troubleshooting the unit that the Mitsubishi scan rate was only 12KHz or so (measured with a 'scope and cursors) and the adapter bottomed-out around 15KHz.

    The next step was the GBS-8219 in its enclosure, advertised with a horizontal scan rate down to 12KHz (progressive or interleaved, selectable). After taking the R-G-B and H/V sync signals into the DB9 input on the converter, I had video on the LCD as soon as the control was powered on, without having to adjust anything manually. After a little position and size adjustment, it was about perfect in scale and resolution.

    There are a few pinouts for the Mitsu XGA/EGA/CGA singal types, but what I encountered was this variety:


  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    1

    Re: mazak monitor

    Hello, normaly i don't want to jump a old threath but I got a problem with my Mazak screen.

    I have fond here a old Mitsubishi cnc screen but it have a 15pin connector. My mazak screen have a 6pin connector.
    I don't have a Mazak cnc pinout.

    Can someone help me with the pinout from mazak 6pin to mitsubishi 15pin ?

Similar Threads

  1. Mazak 8G Monitor Black
    By old cnc in forum Post Processors for MC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-16-2013, 11:47 PM
  2. Mazak M-2 Monitor
    By newguy81 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 07:26 PM
  3. Mazak monitor
    By gridley51 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 09:48 PM
  4. Mazak monitor
    By gridley51 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-30-2007, 07:53 PM
  5. Mazak T1 Monitor
    By bean79au in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-21-2007, 06:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •