540,523 active members*
1,779 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    812

    Mazak T2 parameter input format?

    This is on a QT-8 with a T2 control.

    I need to change parameter OP-5 to tell the control I have the tool setter back on. I have the parameter list and what 0s to change to 1s. I found out the control wants these left to right...got that far. I try and type in 00001000 but the control won't accept it.

    The bits are displayed as 0000 0000 with a space between the groups of 4. I don't have a space key on the control and that may be where the problem is. I tried putting a 0 there and . and -. Did not work either.

    Anyone know how to type this in?

  2. #2
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23669
    With the parameters, you need to add a parity bit (9 bits) so if you are entering 00001000 you add a 1 on the end for the one bit set.
    e.g. 000010001 if it was 00001101 the entry would be 000011013
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    812
    Wow thanks Al. I would have never figured that one out. A guy on the PM board said the same thing.

    Appreciate the help.

    Dave

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    5
    Hello does anyone have a hardcopy of parameters for a QT15 MAZATROL CAM T2 1989

    PLEASE HELP

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Hi Did you manage to find the parameters for your Mazak?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    12

    Re: Mazak T2 parameter input format?

    HELLO
    need all about MAZATROL CAM T2

  7. #7
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23669

    Re: Mazak T2 parameter input format?

    P.M. me email add
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

Similar Threads

  1. mazak 640t decimal format parameter ?
    By rapid in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-29-2011, 09:27 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 11:28 PM
  3. Fanuc 10M Parameter input
    By nastek in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-05-2009, 10:01 PM
  4. Fanuc 7M parameter input
    By greenery_fr in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2009, 02:13 AM
  5. Meldas M0- cannot input xyz axis parameter
    By Place2809 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-22-2008, 05:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •