548,466 active members*
2,550 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    2

    Need SRAM for 0i-MC

    Lost the core of the machine doing a reset+delete while turning on

    Need someone to send me the SRAM for this machine

    It's an emergency

    Could anyone ?

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    707

    Re: Need SRAM for 0i-MC

    every machine has it'sown sram,you did not specify the machine manufacturer and model.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    2

    Re: Need SRAM for 0i-MC

    BIG UPDATE:

    I also need the FROM file (NC's Basic files... the OS... the firmware)

    The SRAM is kind of useless without the FROM

    Says "Type A02B-0309-B520" on the back of the controller

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Ignore the previous message stating that the device left the company.
    It was discovered that calling a Fanuc's technician is the best way

    So the controller is still here and was reinstalled


    All I needed is the SRAM for Fanuc 0i-MC controller's (as stated in the title).

    The remaining parameters, the manufacturer already sent me, and any other's would certainly not work

    Thank you for the attention, zavateandu

    - - - Updated - - -

    Despite the claims that a different SRAM could require some sort of signing (for the machine's serial number would be different), I still intend to attempt a restore

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    707

    Re: Need SRAM for 0i-MC

    can you tell the machine name and type?
    you can try to find the same machine type somewhere in the world ,in a factory and ask the guys from there to send you a full back-up of all files.
    this is the way i work sometimes when i need the files.
    the only file you can not overwrite is OPT file that will include the machine option function that came from Fanuc and this file has some passwords in it that must match the other files.
    so ,if you get a backup DO NOT RESTORE that file.

    like i said before asking for an sram for Fanuc 0iMc is not so easy unless you let us know the type of model of machine.
    the sram file will contain NC aram,PMC param that will fit your machine
    for better understand i can send you 2 sram files,looking same but one is from turning lathe and one from machine center,and when you upload them you will get just a "nitendo" screen,will not work.
    there is not sram standard for fanuc 0imc as far as i know.


    give me an email,i can send you a file from one machine center with 0imc,you can try to play with it.
    my email is:zavateandu@yahoo.com

  5. #5
    Dude.

    If Fanuc restored the FROM then they should have also restored the CNC options
    Then all you need is parameters, diagnostics and ladder (specific to YOUR machine) if it is a big machine you will also need compensation files.
    If the machine had custom software this will have to come from mfg.

    Someone else’s files will not work unless it is the same model (even then your playing PLC roulette)

    If you didn’t get the options restored (because you couldn’t provide Fanuc data sheets) you will have to contact the dealer/mfg for your specific machine backup.

    If you cannot get any of this! You are **** outta luck.

    GL MM.



    Quote Originally Posted by LucasBS View Post
    BIG UPDATE:

    I also need the FROM file (NC's Basic files... the OS... the firmware)

    The SRAM is kind of useless without the FROM

    Says "Type A02B-0309-B520" on the back of the controller

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Ignore the previous message stating that the device left the company.
    It was discovered that calling a Fanuc's technician is the best way

    So the controller is still here and was reinstalled


    All I needed is the SRAM for Fanuc 0i-MC controller's (as stated in the title).

    The remaining parameters, the manufacturer already sent me, and any other's would certainly not work

    Thank you for the attention, zavateandu

    - - - Updated - - -

    Despite the claims that a different SRAM could require some sort of signing (for the machine's serial number would be different), I still intend to attempt a restore
    ************************************************** *********
    *~~Darwinian Man, though well-behaved, At best is only a monkey shaved!~~*
    ************************************************** *********
    *__________If you feel inclined to pay for the support you receive__________*
    *_______Please give to charity https://www.oxfam.org.au/get-involved/_______*
    ************************************************** *********

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    170

    Re: Need SRAM for 0i-MC

    If you press RESET + DELETE. You erased ram memory. The content in the FROM Module is SAFE.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    506
    Quote Originally Posted by kcho View Post
    If you press RESET + DELETE. You erased ram memory. The content in the FROM Module is SAFE.
    Can you tell us machine type and model

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    170

    Re: Need SRAM for 0i-MC

    Ask LucasBS, He has the problem.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    506

    Re: Need SRAM for 0i-MC

    What machine is it for ?

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by LucasBS View Post
    Lost the core of the machine doing a reset+delete while turning on

    Need someone to send me the SRAM for this machine

    It's an emergency

    Could anyone ?
    The only way to make the machine work again is fill all parameter again. I can do it but i need to be there, to look the machine it self.

Similar Threads

  1. 935 SRAM ECC ERROR
    By yoshi900 in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-08-2021, 04:43 AM
  2. SRAM Freespace=-1
    By hernault in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2016, 07:10 PM
  3. C6 SRAM Freespace = -1
    By MortyNTenon in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-19-2016, 09:29 PM
  4. Sram backup.
    By ajm100a in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-18-2009, 03:12 PM
  5. Download to SRAM
    By Bluesman in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 05:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •