548,544 active members*
2,384 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: New Computer

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7

    New Computer

    Tom,

    I got a new old computer for my CNC router. Also upgraded to 434i from 433.
    On the device manager I can see KFLOP - Motion Controller 4.XX
    I flashed the Kflop with 434i
    When I launch version 434i of Kmotion, Console and click on version it responds with KFLOP 4.34i Build 18:35:31 May 6 2017, etc. so it appears I'm connected to the KFLOP.
    When I launch version 434i of KmotionCNC and click on INIT I can hear the click of the steppers turning on. The click is not as loud as what I am use to hearing.
    When I try any of the jog buttons the DRO changes but nothing moves on my machine. I can't turn the router on with the CProgram thread.

    What can I do the unbrick my machine?

    Jack

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3904

    Re: New Computer

    Hi Jack,

    When I launch version 434i of KmotionCNC and click on INIT I can hear the click of the steppers turning on. The click is not as loud as what I am use to hearing.
    Did you configure the INIT button to run the same program as was configured in the previous Version?
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7

    Re: New Computer

    Quote Originally Posted by TomKerekes View Post
    Hi Jack,

    Did you configure the INIT button to run the same program as was configured in the previous Version?

    Sometimes it the really simple things that get you. Apparently if you have Simulate checked it causes this problem.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2020, 02:22 PM
  2. File transfering from design computer to Mach3 computer
    By Blisswoodshop in forum Avid CNC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2017, 09:16 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 07:16 AM
  4. What is the difference between an industrial computer and a normal computer?
    By Apples in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 10:27 PM
  5. fast computer as server, slow computer as terminal
    By replicapro in forum Computers / Networking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-01-2004, 08:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •