540,355 active members*
866 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    1

    NewCnc-No Movement

    I purchased and moved across town a NewCnc router which was running at the time. It sat for about 18 months before I got around to getting it back up an running. Now that I have it powered back up Mach3 reporting an overtravel on my Y axis but the spindle is sitting in the center of the table (off any switches), my Yaskawa servo amplifiers are all showing Pot/not error, and my servo motor contactors are not engaging so I am dead in the water for now. Tested all overlimit switches and they are good. Tried disabling overtravel in pins and ports with no change. Any ideas on where to look next?

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    24

    Re: NewCnc-No Movement

    Hello, check the 24v supply line, it should be clear. Pot/not error is an over travel error so if the axis are actually not at over travel position then you may reset the errors in yaskawa drives.

Similar Threads

  1. XY but no Z movement from G01
    By danielcoyle in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-13-2018, 07:41 AM
  2. Chatter movement/Jerky movement
    By adescoteaux in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-21-2016, 01:41 PM
  3. No movement after G00
    By slatronic in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 02:10 AM
  4. Erratic Z movement AND NO X Y MOVEMENT
    By 05miata in forum Mach Mill
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 03:10 PM
  5. NewCnc hotwire cutter 0 footprint
    By alans in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 09:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •